All library locations will be closed through June 15 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. More information.
Fines will not be charged while the library system is closed. Please keep your items until we reopen.

Get a Virtual Library Card

We contain multitudes

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets I'll Give You the Sun in an exhilarating and emotional novel about the growing relationship between two teenage boys, told through the letters they write to one another. Jonathan Hopkirk and Adam "Kurl" Kurlansky are partnered in English class, writing letters to one another in a weekly pen pal assignment. With each letter, the two begin to develop a friendship that eventually grows into love. But with homophobia, bullying, and devastating family secrets, Jonathan and Kurl struggle to overcome their conflicts and hold onto their relationship...and each other. This rare and special novel celebrates love and life with engaging characters and stunning language, making it perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nina LaCour, and David Levithan.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780316524650
9780316424110
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9ba2f9d1-e66f-0a25-0ae0-33b46e868765
Grouping Titlewe contain multitudes
Grouping Authorhenstra sarah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-05-23 04:18:03AM
Last Indexed2020-05-25 04:23:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHenstra, Sarah
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayHenstra, Sarah
available_at_aacplAnnapolis Library
Crofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
YA
detailed_location_aacplAnnapolis Library - Young Adult Fiction
Crofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_descriptionAs penpals for a high school English assignment, poetry-loving sophomore Jonathan and popular-athlete senior Adam explore their growing relationship through a series of letters.
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
id9ba2f9d1-e66f-0a25-0ae0-33b46e868765
isbn9780316424110
9780316524650
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a159341931997101395960Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 28, 2019NCO
ils:a159341931997101395986Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseChecked OutMar 01, 2020S-PK
ils:a159341931997101396018Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 28, 2019CRO
ils:a159341931997101395994Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 04, 2020S-PK
ils:a159341931997101395978Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 19, 2020EAN
ils:a159341931997107168205Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseOn ShelfANN
ils:a159341931997107166688Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (H)1falsefalseOn ShelfANN
external_econtent:ils:a16308911630891-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-t322zr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-05-25T08:23:15.971Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Y FICTION (H)
local_time_since_added_aacplYear
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplAnnapolis Library
Crofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780316524650
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1593419BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishLittle, Brown and Company, 2019.375 pages ; 22 cm
ils:a1630891eBookeBookEnglishLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2019.384 p.
external_econtent:ils:a1630891eBookeBookEnglishLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2019.384 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a159341931997101395960On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a159341931997101395986Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a159341931997101396018On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a159341931997101395994On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a159341931997101395978On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a159341931997107168205On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a159341931997107166688On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a16308911630891-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetBullying -- Social Themes
Dating & Sex -- Social Themes
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction
Dating (Social customs) -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Epistolary (Letters & Diaries) -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Gay fiction
Gay teenagers -- Fiction
Gays -- Fiction
High schools -- Fiction
LGBT -- Romance
Letters -- Fiction
Literary -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Love -- Fiction
Novels
Poetry -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayWe contain multitudes
title_fullWe Contain Multitudes [eBook] Henstra, Sarah
We contain multitudes / Sarah Henstra
title_shortWe contain multitudes
topic_facetBullying
Dating & Sex
Dating (Social customs)
Epistolary (Letters & Diaries)
Gay teenagers
Gays
High schools
LGBT
Letters
Literary
Love
Poetry
Schools