We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Fireworks

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel--all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

It was always meant to be Olivia. She's the talented one, the one who's been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on.

But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing.

It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift . . . and there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime--if they can make it through.

Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062418272
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9fb7363d-ea77-481e-1505-96af573c3ef3
Grouping Titlefireworks
Grouping Authorkatie cotugno
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-21 04:16:56AM
Last Indexed2020-09-21 04:41:38AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCotugno, Katie,
author_displayCotugno, Katie
available_at_aacplCrofton Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_descriptionIt was always meant to be Olivia. She was the talented one, the one who had been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, was the level-headed one, always on the sidelines, cheering her best friend along.But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing. It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift . . . and there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime--if they can make it through. Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, New York Times bestselling author Katie Cotugno's Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
id9fb7363d-ea77-481e-1505-96af573c3ef3
isbn9780062418272
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a134906131997099324733Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 28, 2020S-PK
ils:a134906131997099324758Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseChecked OutFeb 11, 2020CRO
ils:a134906131997099324741Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 13, 2020CRO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-21T08:41:38.141Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplY FICTION (C)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780062418272
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1349061BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017.328 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a134906131997099324733On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a134906131997099324758Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a134906131997099324741On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetFriendship -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Music trade -- Fiction
Singers -- Fiction
Teenage girls -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayFireworks
title_fullFireworks / Katie Cotugno
title_shortFireworks
topic_facetFriendship
Interpersonal relations
Music trade
Singers
Teenage girls