Missing Joseph: Inspector Lynley Series, Book 6

Book Cover
Average Rating
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Deborah and Simon St. James have taken a holiday in the winter landscape of Lancastershire, hoping to heal the growing rift in their marriage. But in the barren countryside awaits bleak news: The vicar of Wimslough, the man they had come to see, is dead--a victim of accidental poisoning. Unsatisfied with the inquest ruling and unsettled by the close association between the investigating constable and the woman who served the deadly meal, Simon calls in his old friend Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley. Together they uncover dark, complex relationships in this rural village, relationships that bring men and women together with a passion, with grief, or with the intention to kill. Peeling away layer after layer of personal history to reveal the torment of a fugitive spirit, Missing Joseph is award-winning author Elizabeth George's greatest achievement.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a39b13c1-020e-87e7-29bb-1fe47175f305
Grouping Title missing joseph
Grouping Author george elizabeth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-05-21 03:59:23AM
Last Indexed 2019-05-21 04:00:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Peters, Donada.
author George, Elizabeth, 1949-
author2-role Books on Tape, Inc., Peters, Donada.|Narrator
author_display George, Elizabeth
collection_aacpl RBDIGITAL
detailed_location_aacpl Online, Online OverDrive Collection
display_description When the vicar who has given her so much support is found dead, Deborah St. James begins a journey of personal discovery in order to find out who is responsible.
format_aacpl eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_aacpl eAudiobooks, eBook
id a39b13c1-020e-87e7-29bb-1fe47175f305
isbn 9780553566048, 9780553905298, 9781984882615
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1570959|1570959-1001|Online|RBDIGITAL|eAudiobook|eAudiobooks|1|false|true|RBDIGITAL||https://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781984882615||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||, overdrive:facef095-5298-4bc9-8b46-4bdf51d5df6a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:facef095-5298-4bc9-8b46-4bdf51d5df6a|1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_aacpl , Downloadable Audio Book
last_indexed 2019-05-21T08:00:11.762Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Online OverDrive, RBDIGITAL
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn 9780553566048
publishDate 1993, 2008, 2018
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1570959|eAudiobook|eAudiobooks|Unabridged.|English|Books on Tape ;|2018, p2018.|1 online resource (17 hr., 46 min.), ils:a1570959|eAudiobook|eAudiobooks|Unabridged.|English|Books on Tape ;|2018, p2018.|1 online resource (17 hr., 46 min.), ils:a41941|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books,|c1993.|567 p. ; 17 cm., overdrive:facef095-5298-4bc9-8b46-4bdf51d5df6a|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2008|
recordtype grouped_work
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a1570959 1570959-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
overdrive:facef095-5298-4bc9-8b46-4bdf51d5df6a 1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:facef095-5298-4bc9-8b46-4bdf51d5df6a -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Thomas Lynley mysteries
series_with_volume Thomas Lynley mysteries|6
subject_facet Audiobooks, Detective and mystery stories, Downloadable audio books, FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural, Havers, Barbara (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Lancashire (England) -- Fiction, Lynley, Thomas (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Mystery fiction, Police -- England -- Lancashire -- Fiction
title_display Missing Joseph
title_full Missing Joseph Inspector Lynley Series, Book 6, Missing Joseph [eAudio] / Elizabeth George, Missing Joseph [mass market] / Elizabeth George
title_short Missing Joseph
title_sub Inspector Lynley Series, Book 6
topic_facet FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural, Fiction, Havers, Barbara (Fictitious character), Lynley, Thomas (Fictitious character), Mystery, Police, Suspense