Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

The Penderwicks in spring

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 4.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
880L
Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.   Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family.   Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Batty's new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart.   Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, The Penderwicks in Spring is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375870774
9780553552188
9781467600248
9780307974594
9780307930989
UPC:
9781467600248
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.5, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa672c27c-4e5e-edd5-8aa5-e2cde94e0a36
Grouping Titlependerwicks in spring
Grouping Authorjeanne birdsall
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-30 21:49:12PM
Last Indexed2020-10-30 21:50:59PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780375870774

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value12
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.5
auth_author2Denaker, Susan
Denaker, Susan.
authorBirdsall, Jeanne.
author2-roleBooks on Tape, Inc.
Denaker, Susan.|Narrator
Denaker, Susannarrator.
Findaway World, LLC.
Playaway Digital Audio.
cloudLibrary
author_displayBirdsall, Jeanne
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Busch Annapolis Library
Crofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Busch Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Easy Readers
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionAs spring arrives on Gardam Street, there are surprises in store for each Penderwick, from neighbor Nick Geiger's expected return from the war to Batty's new dog-walking business, but her plans to use her profits to surprise her family on her eleventh birthday go astray.
format_aacplBook
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
ida672c27c-4e5e-edd5-8aa5-e2cde94e0a36
isbn9780307930989
9780307974594
9780375870774
9780553552188
9781467600248
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:41a384db-3e34-4758-8064-41170e652a16-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:41a384db-3e34-4758-8064-41170e652a161Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:b5c17929-e15c-4cc3-9e97-d603d5a2bab61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:b5c17929-e15c-4cc3-9e97-d603d5a2bab6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
rbdigital:rbdZ100083756rbdZ100083756RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780553552188Available OnlineRBdigital
external_econtent:ils:a14877051487705-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-exev1r9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
ils:a118536431997043761493Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 14, 2020WCO
ils:a118536431997101694099Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 05, 2020BDN
ils:a118536431997089129910Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 11, 2020S-PK
ils:a118536431997101694081Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 24, 2020EDG
ils:a118536431997101693836Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 06, 2020S-PK
ils:a118536431997107000309Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 08, 2020BDN
ils:a118536431997089129951Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 29, 2020MDC
ils:a118536431997101693810Crofton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 22, 2020CRO
ils:a118536431997101693828Glen Burnie Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 23, 2019NCO
ils:a118536431997101694073Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 28, 2020WCO
ils:a118536431997107002628Busch Annapolis Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 25, 2020ANN
ils:a118536431997107000291Busch Annapolis Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 14, 2020ANN
ils:a118536431997101693802Glen Burnie Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 31, 2020NCO
ils:a118536431997101694057Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfMDC
ils:a120731231997089460760Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Easy ReadersJ PLAYAWAY (B)1falsefalseChecked OutJul 08, 2020EAN
ils:a120731231997089460745Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ PLAYAWAY (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 13, 2020WCO
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
Children's Playaway
Electronic Book
last_indexed2020-10-31T01:50:59.284Z
lexile_score880
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
J FICTION (B)
J PLAYAWAY (B)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Busch Annapolis Library
Crofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780375870774
primary_upc9781467600248
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:41a384db-3e34-4758-8064-41170e652a16eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2015
overdrive:b5c17929-e15c-4cc3-9e97-d603d5a2bab6eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2015
ils:a1487705eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2015.352 p.
rbdigital:rbdZ100083756eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;2015, p2015.1 online resource (9 hr., 43 min.)
external_econtent:ils:a1487705eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2015.352 p.
ils:a1185364BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishKnopf Books for Young Readers, 2015.339 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:a1207312PlayawayAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPlayaway, [2015]1 audio media player (approximately 9.75 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:41a384db-3e34-4758-8064-41170e652a16-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:41a384db-3e34-4758-8064-41170e652a161Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:b5c17929-e15c-4cc3-9e97-d603d5a2bab61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:b5c17929-e15c-4cc3-9e97-d603d5a2bab6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a14877051487705-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997043761493Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101694099On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997089129910On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101694081On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101693836On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997107000309On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997089129951On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101693810On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101693828On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101694073On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997107002628On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997107000291On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101693802On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a118536431997101694057On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a120731231997089460760Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a120731231997089460745On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesThe Penderwicks
series_with_volumeThe Penderwicks|4
subject_facetAudiobooks
Birthdays -- Fiction
Birthdays -- Juvenile fiction
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Families -- Massachusetts -- Juvenile fiction
Family life -- Massachusetts -- Fiction
Friendship -- Social Themes
Massachusetts -- Fiction
Moneymaking projects -- Fiction
Siblings -- Family
Singing -- Fiction
Single-parent families -- Fiction
Surprise -- Fiction
Surprise -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe Penderwicks in spring
title_fullThe Penderwicks in Spring
The Penderwicks in Spring [eBook] Birdsall, Jeanne
The Penderwicks in spring / Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks in spring [electronic resource] / Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks in spring [playaway] / Jeanne Birdsall
title_shortThe Penderwicks in spring
topic_facetBirthdays
Families
Family life
Friendship
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Moneymaking projects
Siblings
Singing
Single-parent families
Surprise
upc9781467600248