The Edgewater Library will be closed Wednesday, August 17 for parking lot repaving.

The Glen Burnie Library is closed August 8 - 22 for carpet replacement. Information about holds pickup and more details.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Little Girl Lost

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane.

Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood. And she cannot—or will not—speak, not even to share her name.

Who is this little girl lost? The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found her, Detective Lucy Black. Before long, Lucy manages to connect her case to that of a missing teenager, the kidnapped daughter of a local real estate tycoon. As the investigation twists and turns, Lucy is forced to question not only a range of dangerous suspects, but also everything she thought she knew about her own past.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062336583
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa9b8d2f9-1178-95a6-f766-7c424b76a95f
Grouping Titlelittle girl lost
Grouping Authorbrian mcgilloway
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-16 04:07:46AM
Last Indexed2022-08-16 04:43:19AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
McGilloway, Brian
author_display
McGilloway, Brian
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane.

Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood. And she cannot—or will not—speak, not even to share her name.

Who is this little girl lost? The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found her, Detective Lucy Black. Before long, Lucy manages to connect her case to that of a missing teenager, the kidnapped daughter of a local real estate tycoon. As the investigation twists and turns, Lucy is forced to question not only a range of dangerous suspects, but also everything she thought she knew about her own past.

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
a9b8d2f9-1178-95a6-f766-7c424b76a95f
isbn
9780062336583
last_indexed
2022-08-16T08:43:19.075Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062336583
publishDate
2014
publisher
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
D. S. Lucy Black
series_with_volume
D. S. Lucy Black|
title_display
Little Girl Lost
title_full
Little Girl Lost
title_short
Little Girl Lost
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:665ec765-f855-4b00-99d3-158357839ca61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:665ec765-f855-4b00-99d3-158357839ca6eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2014

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:665ec765-f855-4b00-99d3-158357839ca61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue