The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Arcade
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
  • One of the Nobel Prize Winners in Literature
  • Ideal for fans of Chinese Playground, We Are Party People, Death of Me, Skate with Me, A Farmer's Life for Me, and similar works
  • Written by today's most revered, controversial, and feared Chinese novelist

  • Mo Yan's Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out is a remarkable story. The absurd, real, comical, and tragic are combined into a fantastic read. The hero—or antihero—is Ximen Nao, a landowner known for his kindness to his peasants. His tale is a heart-wrenching and unique journey and completely riveting tale that shares the author's love of a homeland caught by ills political, traditional, and inevitable.
    Also in This Series
    More Like This
    More Details
    ISBN:
    9781628722499
    Staff View

    Grouping Information

    Grouped Work IDacc5123a-2fc9-d473-ef73-5e2dea035059
    Grouping Titlelife and death are wearing me out
    Grouping Authormo yan
    Grouping Categorybook
    Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
    Last Grouping Update2024-02-22 04:06:10AM
    Last Indexed2024-02-22 04:57:42AM

    Solr Fields

    accelerated_reader_point_value
    0
    accelerated_reader_reading_level
    0
    author
    Yan, Mo
    author_display
    Yan, Mo
    available_at_aacpl
    Online OverDrive Collection
    detailed_location_aacpl
    Online OverDrive Collection
    display_description
  • One of the Nobel Prize Winners in Literature
  • Ideal for fans of Chinese Playground, We Are Party People, Death of Me, Skate with Me, A Farmer's Life for Me, and similar works
  • Written by today's most revered, controversial, and feared Chinese novelist

  • Mo Yan's Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out is a remarkable story. The absurd, real, comical, and tragic are combined into a fantastic read. The hero—or antihero—is Ximen Nao, a landowner known for his kindness to his peasants. His tale is a heart-wrenching and unique journey and completely riveting tale that shares the author's love of a homeland caught by ills political, traditional, and inevitable.
    format_aacpl
    eBook
    format_category_aacpl
    eBook
    id
    acc5123a-2fc9-d473-ef73-5e2dea035059
    isbn
    9781628722499
    last_indexed
    2024-02-22T09:57:42.444Z
    lexile_score
    -1
    literary_form
    Fiction
    literary_form_full
    Fiction
    local_callnumber_aacpl
    Online OverDrive
    owning_library_aacpl
    Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
    owning_location_aacpl
    Online OverDrive Collection
    primary_isbn
    9781628722499
    publishDate
    2011
    publisher
    Arcade
    recordtype
    grouped_work
    title_display
    Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out A Novel
    title_full
    Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out A Novel
    title_short
    Life and Death Are Wearing Me Out
    title_sub
    A Novel
    topic_facet
    Fiction
    Historical Fiction
    Humor (Fiction)
    Literature

    Solr Details Tables

    item_details

    Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
    overdrive:c442b449-cbb9-48e8-b099-6165b38311401Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
    overdrive:c442b449-cbb9-48e8-b099-6165b3831140-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

    record_details

    Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
    overdrive:c442b449-cbb9-48e8-b099-6165b3831140eBookeBookEnglishArcade2011

    scoping_details_aacpl

    Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
    overdrive:c442b449-cbb9-48e8-b099-6165b38311401Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
    overdrive:c442b449-cbb9-48e8-b099-6165b3831140-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse