Due to system upgrades, item availablilty information may not be accurate at this time.
Please call to ensure the availabilty of an item. 

Ransom

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Philomel Books,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Edition:
First American edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 5
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer! Picking up where the electrifying third Bodyguard installment, Hijack , left off, young bodyguard Connor Reeves and the the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul he is tasked to protect are under attack--and the odds are far from even. In the middle of the ocean somewhere off the coast of Somalia, a group of merciless pirates, wielding enormous firepower, hijack the twins' yacht and incapacitate the ship's adult crewmembers. Yet the pirates are out for money rather than blood, and seeing a golden opportunity, they demand a multi-million-dollar ransom in exchange for returning the twins to safety. But there's a flaw in their plan. They didn't count on Connor being aboard. Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24 , and Jason Bourne. Praise for BODYGUARD "Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."--Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."-- School Library Journal on Recruit
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524737030
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.8, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID af55f01f-f40d-66d3-db05-5eabb135e2b7
Grouping Title ransom
Grouping Author bradford chris
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-22 09:16:29AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-23 12:46:44PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.8
author Bradford, Chris,
author_display Bradford, Chris
available_at_aacpl Crofton Library
Glen Burnie Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacpl JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacpl Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_description "In the middle of the ocean somewhere off the coast of Somalia, Connor Reeves and the the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul he is tasked to protect are under attack--and the odds are far from even"--
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id af55f01f-f40d-66d3-db05-5eabb135e2b7
isbn 9781524737030
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a1511703 31997101953347 Crofton Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (B) 1 false false On Shelf Jun 27, 2019 CRO
ils:a1511703 31997101953321 Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (B) 1 false false On Shelf Nov 10, 2018 S-PK
ils:a1511703 31997101953313 Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (B) 1 false false On Shelf Aug 06, 2019 MDC
ils:a1511703 31997101953305 Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (B) 1 false false On Shelf NCO
ils:a1511703 31997101953586 Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (B) 1 false false Checked Out Aug 20, 2019 EAN
itype_aacpl Children's Fiction
last_indexed 2019-08-23T16:46:44.09Z
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl J FICTION (B)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Crofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781524737030
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1511703 Book Books First American edition. English Philomel Books, 2017. 205 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1511703 31997101953347 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1511703 31997101953321 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1511703 31997101953313 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1511703 31997101953305 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1511703 31997101953586 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Bodyguard
series_with_volume Bodyguard|4
subject_facet Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Bodyguards -- Fiction
Bodyguards -- Juvenile fiction
Chldren's stories
Hostages -- Juvenile fiction
Indian Ocean -- Fiction
Kickboxing -- Training -- Juvenile fiction
Kidnapping -- Fiction
Martial arts -- Fiction
Martial arts -- Training -- Juvenile fiction
Pirates -- Fiction
Pirates -- Juvenile fiction
Terrorism -- Juvenile fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Twins -- Fiction
Yachts -- Fiction
Yachts -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Ransom
title_full Ransom / Chris Bradford
title_short Ransom
topic_facet Adventure and adventurers
Bodyguards
Hostages
Kickboxing
Kidnapping
Martial arts
Pirates
Terrorism
Training
Twins
Yachts