Returned items are quarantined for 72 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

Ransom

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Philomel Books,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Edition:
First American edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 5
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer! Picking up where the electrifying third Bodyguard installment, Hijack , left off, young bodyguard Connor Reeves and the the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul he is tasked to protect are under attack--and the odds are far from even. In the middle of the ocean somewhere off the coast of Somalia, a group of merciless pirates, wielding enormous firepower, hijack the twins' yacht and incapacitate the ship's adult crewmembers. Yet the pirates are out for money rather than blood, and seeing a golden opportunity, they demand a multi-million-dollar ransom in exchange for returning the twins to safety. But there's a flaw in their plan. They didn't count on Connor being aboard. Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24 , and Jason Bourne. Praise for BODYGUARD "Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."--Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."-- School Library Journal on Recruit
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524737030
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.8, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDaf55f01f-f40d-66d3-db05-5eabb135e2b7
Grouping Titleransom
Grouping Authorbradford chris
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-03-14 04:11:34AM
Last Indexed2020-07-13 04:22:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value5
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
authorBradford, Chris,
author_displayBradford, Chris
available_at_aacplEdgewater Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplJUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplEdgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_description"In the middle of the ocean somewhere off the coast of Somalia, Connor Reeves and the the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul he is tasked to protect are under attack--and the odds are far from even"--
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
idaf55f01f-f40d-66d3-db05-5eabb135e2b7
isbn9781524737030
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a151170331997101953313Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 27, 2020EDG
ils:a151170331997101953321Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 10, 2018S-PK
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
last_indexed2020-07-13T08:22:53.579Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplJ FICTION (B)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplEdgewater Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9781524737030
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1511703BookBooksFirst American edition.EnglishPhilomel Books, 2017.205 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a151170331997101953313On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a151170331997101953321On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesBodyguard
series_with_volumeBodyguard|4
subject_facetAdventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Bodyguards -- Fiction
Bodyguards -- Juvenile fiction
Chldren's stories
Hostages -- Juvenile fiction
Indian Ocean -- Fiction
Kickboxing -- Training -- Juvenile fiction
Kidnapping -- Fiction
Martial arts -- Fiction
Martial arts -- Training -- Juvenile fiction
Pirates -- Fiction
Pirates -- Juvenile fiction
Terrorism -- Juvenile fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Twins -- Fiction
Yachts -- Fiction
Yachts -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayRansom
title_fullRansom / Chris Bradford
title_shortRansom
topic_facetAdventure and adventurers
Bodyguards
Hostages
Kickboxing
Kidnapping
Martial arts
Pirates
Terrorism
Training
Twins
Yachts