Dead Wrong: Dead Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2004
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. "Mariah Stewart is fast becoming a brand-name author." --Romantic Times Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now the first is free. It was inescapably chilling, as if the murderer was methodically working his way down a page torn from the phone book. The three victims brutally killed in their own homes had one thing in common: they were all listed as M. Douglas. The fact that Mara Douglas is next on the list has her jumping at shadows, until FBI agent Aidan Shields shows up to make sure she doesn't become the fourth victim. Aidan has been out of commission since an undercover operation went bad more than a year ago. Back on the job, his razor-sharp instincts are returning. But it will take all of Aidan's wits to stay one step ahead of the elusive killer who has engaged him in a deadly game--a game in which Mara's life is the prize. A game only one can win . . .
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345478375
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b34d5481-e9e9-d2be-0edf-6494d8627541
Grouping Title dead wrong
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-18 04:46:32AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-18 04:52:10AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mariah Stewart
author_display Mariah Stewart
detailed_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
display_description From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
"Mariah Stewart is fast becoming a brand-name author."—Romantic Times
Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now the first is free.
It was inescapably chilling, as if the murderer was methodically working his way down a page torn from the phone book. The three victims brutally killed in their own homes had one thing in common: they were all listed as M. Douglas. The fact that Mara Douglas is next on the list has her jumping at shadows, until FBI agent Aidan Shields shows up to make sure she doesn't become the fourth victim.
Aidan has been out of commission since an undercover operation went bad more than a year ago. Back on the job, his razor-sharp instincts are returning. But it will take all of Aidan's wits to stay one step ahead of the elusive killer who has engaged him in a deadly game—a game in which Mara's life is the prize. A game only one can win . . .
BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dead Certain.
format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id b34d5481-e9e9-d2be-0edf-6494d8627541
isbn 9780345478375
item_details overdrive:9882e30e-87bc-4b30-bf70-25debb74dde3|1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_aacpl
last_indexed 2018-12-18T09:52:10.099Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Online OverDrive
local_time_since_added_aacpl Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn 9780345478375
publishDate 2004
record_details overdrive:9882e30e-87bc-4b30-bf70-25debb74dde3|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2004|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9882e30e-87bc-4b30-bf70-25debb74dde3 1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series FBI thrillers. Dead
series_with_volume FBI thrillers. Dead|1
title_display Dead Wrong
title_full Dead Wrong Dead Series, Book 1
title_short Dead Wrong
title_sub Dead Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fiction, Romance, Suspense, Thriller