In-building appointments will be available beginning March 1. Contactless curbside pickup will continue.
Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Bradstreet Gate: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Crown
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description
A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey EugenidesGeorgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another—Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven. A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780804139328
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbcabc205-221e-0c89-15b1-4e4deb398083
Grouping Titlebradstreet gate
Grouping Authorrobin kirman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-02-28 04:32:07AM
Last Indexed2021-02-28 04:58:08AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780804139311

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorRobin Kirman
author_displayRobin Kirman
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionA tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides
Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another—Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven.
A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idbcabc205-221e-0c89-15b1-4e4deb398083
isbn9780804139328
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-02-28T09:58:08.427Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780804139328
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434ceBookeBookEnglishCrown2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displayBradstreet Gate A Novel
title_fullBradstreet Gate A Novel
title_shortBradstreet Gate
title_subA Novel
topic_facetFiction
Literature
Mystery