Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Tragedy Paper

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 11
Description
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska , Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan's The Tragedy Paper "a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak." It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is "Enter here to be and find a friend." A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants--he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential "It" girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving's most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving's version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school's least forgiving teacher. Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375870408
9780804122023
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.1, 11 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbcea27ac-d0dd-643c-63f0-932692013231
Grouping Titletragedy paper
Grouping Authorelizabeth laban
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-29 04:16:58AM
Last Indexed2020-09-29 04:44:19AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value11
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
auth_author2Bernstein, Jesse, 1976-
Chaiman, Nick.
authorLaBan, Elizabeth.
author2-roleBernstein, Jesse,1976-|Narrator
Books on Tape, Inc.
Chaiman, Nick.|Narrator
OneClick Digital (Firm)
author_displayLaBan, Elizabeth
available_at_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplOdenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWhile preparing for the most dreaded assignment at the prestigious Irving School, the Tragedy Paper, Duncan gets wrapped up in the tragic tale of Tim Macbeth, a former student who had a clandestine relationship with the wrong girl, and his own ill-fated romance with Daisy.
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
idbcea27ac-d0dd-643c-63f0-932692013231
isbn9780375870408
9780804122023
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
rbdigital:rbz100033190rbz100033190RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780804122023Available OnlineRBdigital
overdrive:762e2280-0ebc-4a3d-b0ed-873b698d57f2-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:762e2280-0ebc-4a3d-b0ed-873b698d57f21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:a98544331997082623307Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (L)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 09, 2018WCO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-29T08:44:19.304Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
Y FICTION (L)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780375870408
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
rbdigital:rbz100033190eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;2013, 2013.1 sound file (8 hr., 6 min.) : digital.
overdrive:762e2280-0ebc-4a3d-b0ed-873b698d57f2eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2013
ils:a985443BookBooks1st ed.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, 2013.312 p. : map ; 22cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:762e2280-0ebc-4a3d-b0ed-873b698d57f2-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:762e2280-0ebc-4a3d-b0ed-873b698d57f21Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a98544331997082623307On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAlbinos and albinism -- Fiction
Boarding schools -- Fiction
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction
Downloadable audio books
High schools -- Fiction
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
title_displayThe Tragedy Paper
title_fullThe Tragedy Paper
The Tragedy Paper / Elizabeth LaBan
The Tragedy Paper [electronic resource] / Elizabeth LaBan
title_shortThe Tragedy Paper
topic_facetAlbinos and albinism
Boarding schools
Dating (Social customs)
High schools
Interpersonal relations
Schools
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature