Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

 

 

 

Slated

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Slated trilogy volume 1.
Publisher:
Penguin Young Readers Group
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 530L
Description
The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101591635
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 530L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbeff2f53-1e11-7b36-64a5-ede335d2ee3a
Grouping Titleslated
Grouping Authorteri terry
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-19 04:15:50AM
Last Indexed2021-06-19 04:43:33AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780399161728

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorTeri Terry
author_displayTeri Terry
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionThe gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idbeff2f53-1e11-7b36-64a5-ede335d2ee3a
isbn9781101591635
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-06-19T08:43:33.829Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score530
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101591635
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44ceBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesSlated trilogy
series_with_volumeSlated trilogy|1
title_displaySlated
title_fullSlated
title_shortSlated
topic_facetScience Fiction
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature