The Edgewater Library will be closed Wednesday, August 17 for parking lot repaving.

The Glen Burnie Library is closed August 8 - 22 for carpet replacement. Information about holds pickup and more details.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Peace Is Every Breath: A Practice for Our Busy Lives

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
"Among Buddhist leaders influential in the West, Thich Nhat Hanh ranks second only to the Dalai Lama." —New York Times
"Thich Nhat Hanh is a holy man.... His ideas for peace, if applied, would build a monument to ecumenism, to world brotherhood, to humanity." —Martin Luther King, Jr., nominating Thich Nhat Hanh for the Nobel Peace Prize in 1967.
In this much-anticipated follow-up to his bestselling classic, Peace Is Every Step, Thich Nhat Hanh—one of the most revered spiritual leaders in the world today—offers an insightful guide to living a fuller life. In this deeply insightful meditation, the world-renowned Vietnamese Zen Buddhist master, poet, scholar, and peace activist illuminates how each of us can incorporate the practice of mindfulness into our every waking moment. In the tradition of The Art of Happiness and Living Buddha, Living Christ, Thich Nhat Hanh's Peace Is Every Breath opens a pathway to greater spiritual fulfillment through its patient examination of how we live our lives.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062074492
9780062027351
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc1c58c20-1e69-8fce-9b43-4c4025d4199a
Grouping Titlepeace is every breath a practice for our busy lives
Grouping Authorthich nhat hanh
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-17 04:02:48AM
Last Indexed2022-08-16 04:43:19AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Hanh, Thich Nhat
author_display
Hanh, Thich Nhat
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
"Among Buddhist leaders influential in the West, Thich Nhat Hanh ranks second only to the Dalai Lama." —New York Times
"Thich Nhat Hanh is a holy man.... His ideas for peace, if applied, would build a monument to ecumenism, to world brotherhood, to humanity." —Martin Luther King, Jr., nominating Thich Nhat Hanh for the Nobel Peace Prize in 1967.
In this much-anticipated follow-up to his bestselling classic, Peace Is Every Step, Thich Nhat Hanh—one of the most revered spiritual leaders in the world today—offers an insightful guide to living a fuller life. In this deeply insightful meditation, the world-renowned Vietnamese Zen Buddhist master, poet, scholar, and peace activist illuminates how each of us can incorporate the practice of mindfulness into our every waking moment. In the tradition of The Art of Happiness and Living Buddha, Living Christ, Thich Nhat Hanh's Peace Is Every Breath opens a pathway to greater spiritual fulfillment through its patient examination of how we live our lives.
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
c1c58c20-1e69-8fce-9b43-4c4025d4199a
isbn
9780062027351
9780062074492
last_indexed
2022-08-16T08:43:19.075Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062074492
publishDate
2011
publisher
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
Peace Is Every Breath A Practice for Our Busy Lives
title_full
Peace Is Every Breath A Practice for Our Busy Lives
title_short
Peace Is Every Breath
title_sub
A Practice for Our Busy Lives
topic_facet
Nonfiction
Philosophy
Religion & Spirituality
Self-Improvement

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:f1d67207-270c-46c5-a7d0-53e8f5bd3723-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:f1d67207-270c-46c5-a7d0-53e8f5bd37231Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:793fb6ba-8004-407e-b61f-5e312762b4f71Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:793fb6ba-8004-407e-b61f-5e312762b4f7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:f1d67207-270c-46c5-a7d0-53e8f5bd3723eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2011
overdrive:793fb6ba-8004-407e-b61f-5e312762b4f7eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2011

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f1d67207-270c-46c5-a7d0-53e8f5bd3723-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f1d67207-270c-46c5-a7d0-53e8f5bd37231Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:793fb6ba-8004-407e-b61f-5e312762b4f71Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:793fb6ba-8004-407e-b61f-5e312762b4f7-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse