We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Venetia

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen." - Publishers Weekly

Beautiful, capable, and intendent minded, Venetia Lanyon 's life on her family's estate in the country side is somewhat restricted. But her neighbor, the infamous Lord Dameral, a charming rake shunned by polite society is about to shake things up.

Lord Damerel has built his life on his dangerous reputation, and when he meets Venetia, he has nothing to offer and everything to regret. Though his scandalous past and deepest secrets give Venetia reason to mistrust him, a rogue always gets what he wants.

As Venetia's well-meaning family steps in to protect her from potential ruin, Venetia must find the wherewithal to take charge of her own destiny, or lose her chance at happiness.

Charming characters and flawless prose make Venetia a fan favorite from the Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Mary Balogh , Elizabeth Hoyt and Jane Ashford will be delighted by this story about finding love, redemption, and the courage to follow your heart.

What reviewers are saying about Venetia

" A wonderful story whose characters, settings and, most importantly, dialogue combine to create such a well-crafted story ."-Bags, Books, and Bon Jovi

"Wonderful characters, elegant, witty writing, perfect period detail, and rapturously romantic "-Katie Fforde

"Wonderful and lovely and perfect Venetia is one of the most charming characters EVER." - Once Upon a Bookshelf

"An absolutely rollicking Regency romp. I loved it from the first page ." - Library Queue

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402266379
9781843798606
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc3437a6f-c458-287e-41fc-59e5160f2638
Grouping Titlevenetia
Grouping Authorgeorgette heyer
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-20 04:38:11AM
Last Indexed2020-09-20 05:02:26AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Nash, Phyllida.
authorGeorgette Heyer
author2-roleNash, Phyllida.|Narrator
Naxos Audiobooks, Ltd.
author_displayHeyer, Georgette
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen."—Publishers Weekly

Beautiful, capable, and independent minded, Venetia Lanyon's life on her family's estate in the country side is somewhat restricted. But her neighbor, the infamous Lord Damerel, a charming rake shunned by polite society, is about to shake things up.

Lord Damerel has built his life on his dangerous reputation, and when he meets Venetia, he has nothing to offer and everything to regret. Though his scandalous past and deepest secrets give Venetia reason to mistrust him, a rogue always gets what he wants.

As Venetia's well-meaning family steps in to protect her from potential ruin, Venetia must find the wherewithal to take charge of her own destiny, or lose her chance at happiness.

Charming characters and flawless prose make Venetia a fan favorite from the Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Mary Balogh, Elizabeth Hoyt and Jane Ashford will be delighted by this story about finding love, redemption, and the courage to follow your heart.

Other Regency Romances from Georgette Heyer:
Frederica
Sylvester
Cotillion

What reviewers are saying about Venetia

"A wonderful story whose characters, settings and, most importantly, dialogue combine to create such a well-crafted story."—Bags, Books, and Bon Jovi
"Wonderful characters, elegant, witty writing, perfect period detail, and rapturously romantic"—Katie Fforde
"Wonderful and lovely and perfect! Venetia is one of the most charming characters EVER."—Once Upon a Bookshelf
"An absolutely rollicking Regency romp. I loved it from the first page."—Library Queue
What everyone has to say about the Queen of Regency Romance Georgette Heyer
"Georgette Heyer was one of the great protagonists of the historical novel in the post-war golden age of the form. Her regency romances are delightful light reading..."—Philippa Gregory
"[Heyer's] characters are witty and beyond charming, her prose is flawless and lighthearted, and her historical detail is immaculate."—Read All Over Reviews
"Georgette Heyer is unbeatable." —Sunday Telegraph

format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
idc3437a6f-c458-287e-41fc-59e5160f2638
isbn9781402266379
9781843798606
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:858070ce-66bd-4c12-8441-414f9faed8d71Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
rbdigital:rbdZ100044972rbdZ100044972RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781843798606Available OnlineRBdigital
last_indexed2020-09-20T09:02:26.932Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402266379
publishDate2011
2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:858070ce-66bd-4c12-8441-414f9faed8d7eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2011
rbdigital:rbdZ100044972eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishNaxos Audiobooks ;2014, [2014]1 online resource (12 hr., 36 min.)
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:858070ce-66bd-4c12-8441-414f9faed8d71Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
rbdigital:rbdZ100044972rbdZ100044972Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesRegency Romances
series_with_volumeRegency Romances|
subject_facetAudiobooks
Country life -- Fiction
Downloadable audio books
England -- Fiction
FICTION / Romance / Historical / General
Family secrets -- Fiction
Love stories
Regency fiction
Single women -- Fiction
title_displayVenetia
title_fullVenetia
Venetia [electronic resource] / Georgette Heyer
title_shortVenetia
topic_facetCountry life
FICTION / Romance / Historical / General
Family secrets
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Romance
Single women