All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn on library property by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

What She Saw: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Description

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and—for one night—Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under control. But when that curiosity leads her to the hotel's private elevator which serves only the ultra-elite penthouse Suite Imperial, she spies much more than plush carpets and gilt chandeliers: a young woman caught in the clutches of a threatening-looking older man. Unable to erase the image of the girl in danger from her mind, Lana alerts the police, plunging herself into a firestorm of intrigue and becoming a target.As she engages in a cat-and-mouse game that plays out across the streets of Paris, it emerges that the older man is a prominent public figure, and the murky situation only offers more questions: Is he being set up? Who stands to gain the most from his downfall? Not knowing who has her best interests at heart, Lana will need to use every ounce of strength and guile as she races to discover the relationship between the truth and what she saw.Set against the glittering city of Paris, What She Saw is a hypnotic, thoroughly compelling thriller that will leave readers guessing until the final pages.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062569004
9780062675132
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc3efc6d6-1ace-51de-fa3a-d12caa341429
Grouping Titlewhat she saw
Grouping Authorgerard stembridge
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-13 04:15:51AM
Last Indexed2021-04-13 04:47:47AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorGerard Stembridge
author_displayGerard Stembridge
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and—for one night—Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under control.
But when that curiosity leads her to the hotel's private elevator which serves only the ultra-elite penthouse Suite Imperial, she spies much more than plush carpets and gilt chandeliers: a young woman caught in the clutches of a threatening-looking older man. Unable to erase the image of the girl in danger from her mind, Lana alerts the police, plunging herself into a firestorm of intrigue and becoming a target.
As she engages in a cat-and-mouse game that plays out across the streets of Paris, it emerges that the older man is a prominent public figure, and the murky situation only offers more questions: Is he being set up? Who stands to gain the most from his downfall? Not knowing who has her best interests at heart, Lana will need to use every ounce of strength and guile as she races to discover the relationship between the truth and what she saw.
Set against the glittering city of Paris, What She Saw is a hypnotic, thoroughly compelling thriller that will leave readers guessing until the final pages.

format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
idc3efc6d6-1ace-51de-fa3a-d12caa341429
isbn9780062569004
9780062675132
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:657a31f9-16ea-4c4a-bb07-bcf75caca83b1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:fe6a7e6b-11dc-48c0-9214-45285c26e8011Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-04-13T08:47:47.027Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
local_time_since_added_aacplYear
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062569004
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:657a31f9-16ea-4c4a-bb07-bcf75caca83beAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2017
overdrive:fe6a7e6b-11dc-48c0-9214-45285c26e801eBookeBookEnglishHarper Paperbacks2017
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:657a31f9-16ea-4c4a-bb07-bcf75caca83b1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:fe6a7e6b-11dc-48c0-9214-45285c26e8011Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
title_displayWhat She Saw A Novel
title_fullWhat She Saw A Novel
title_shortWhat She Saw
title_subA Novel
topic_facetFiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller