Access to Cloud Library will end after January 26, 2024, and titles from this collection will move to OverDrive/Libby. Click here for more information.

The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

What She Saw: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Description

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and—for one night—Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under control.
But when that curiosity leads her to the hotel's private elevator which serves only the ultra-elite penthouse Suite Imperial, she spies much more than plush carpets and gilt chandeliers: a young woman caught in the clutches of a threatening-looking older man. Unable to erase the image of the girl in danger from her mind, Lana alerts the police, plunging herself into a firestorm of intrigue and becoming a target.
As she engages in a cat-and-mouse game that plays out across the streets of Paris, it emerges that the older man is a prominent public figure, and the murky situation only offers more questions: Is he being set up? Who stands to gain the most from his downfall? Not knowing who has her best interests at heart, Lana will need to use every ounce of strength and guile as she races to discover the relationship between the truth and what she saw.
Set against the glittering city of Paris, What She Saw is a hypnotic, thoroughly compelling thriller that will leave readers guessing until the final pages.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062569004
9780062675132
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc3efc6d6-1ace-51de-fa3a-d12caa341429
Grouping Titlewhat she saw
Grouping Authorgerard stembridge
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-12-10 04:29:21AM
Last Indexed2023-12-10 05:03:21AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stembridge, Gerard
author_display
Stembridge, Gerard
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and—for one night—Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under control.
But when that curiosity leads her to the hotel's private elevator which serves only the ultra-elite penthouse Suite Imperial, she spies much more than plush carpets and gilt chandeliers: a young woman caught in the clutches of a threatening-looking older man. Unable to erase the image of the girl in danger from her mind, Lana alerts the police, plunging herself into a firestorm of intrigue and becoming a target.
As she engages in a cat-and-mouse game that plays out across the streets of Paris, it emerges that the older man is a prominent public figure, and the murky situation only offers more questions: Is he being set up? Who stands to gain the most from his downfall? Not knowing who has her best interests at heart, Lana will need to use every ounce of strength and guile as she races to discover the relationship between the truth and what she saw.
Set against the glittering city of Paris, What She Saw is a hypnotic, thoroughly compelling thriller that will leave readers guessing until the final pages.

format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
c3efc6d6-1ace-51de-fa3a-d12caa341429
isbn
9780062569004
9780062675132
last_indexed
2023-12-10T10:03:21.069Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062569004
publishDate
2017
publisher
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
What She Saw A Novel
title_full
What She Saw A Novel
title_short
What She Saw
title_sub
A Novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:657a31f9-16ea-4c4a-bb07-bcf75caca83b1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:fe6a7e6b-11dc-48c0-9214-45285c26e8011Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:657a31f9-16ea-4c4a-bb07-bcf75caca83beAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2017
overdrive:fe6a7e6b-11dc-48c0-9214-45285c26e801eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2017

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:657a31f9-16ea-4c4a-bb07-bcf75caca83b1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:fe6a7e6b-11dc-48c0-9214-45285c26e8011Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue