Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Ninth City burning: War of the Realms Novel, A Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers , and Ender's Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut... We never saw them coming.a Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it-until we discovered we could wield the power too. Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth. But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely quarters, and fight back.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781101991442
9780735209282
9781101991459
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc5922b21-e210-cdf0-1f97-57e057fd4129
Grouping Titleninth city burning
Grouping Authorj patrick black
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 04:17:02AM
Last Indexed2020-10-26 04:42:06AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781101991442

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBlack, J. Patrick.
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayJ. Patrick Black
available_at_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplADULT
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOdenton Library - Adult Science Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Centuries of war with aliens threaten the future of human civilization on earth in this gripping, epic science fiction debut ... We never saw them coming. Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it--until we discovered we could wield the power too. Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth. But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely quarters, and fight back"--
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
idc5922b21-e210-cdf0-1f97-57e057fd4129
isbn9780735209282
9781101991442
9781101991459
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:3007c75a-57dd-4343-90ff-3bd6313163011Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:a130262631997095503967Odenton Library - Adult Science FictionSCIENCE FICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 21, 2020WCO
external_econtent:ils:a15019311501931-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-kwvpr89Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef501Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_aacplElectronic Book
Science Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-26T08:42:06.117Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
SCIENCE FICTION (B)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101991442
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:3007c75a-57dd-4343-90ff-3bd631316301eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
ils:a1302626BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishAce Books, 2016.viii, 482 pages ; 24 cm
external_econtent:ils:a1501931eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2016.496 p.
overdrive:afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef50eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2016
ils:a1501931eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2016.496 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3007c75a-57dd-4343-90ff-3bd6313163011Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a130262631997095503967On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a15019311501931-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef501Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesWar of the Realms
series_with_volumeWar of the Realms|1
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- Science Fiction
Coming of Age -- FICTION
Dystopian -- FICTION
Electronic books
FICTION -- Science Fiction -- Adventure
FICTION -- Science Fiction -- Military
Human-alien encounters -- Fiction
Science fiction
title_displayNinth City burning
title_fullNinth City Burning
Ninth City Burning War of the Realms Novel, A Series, Book 1
Ninth City Burning [eBook] Black, J. Patrick.
Ninth City burning / J. Patrick Black
title_shortNinth City burning
title_subWar of the Realms Novel, A Series, Book 1
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Adventure
Coming of Age
Dystopian
FICTION
Fantasy
Fiction
Human-alien encounters
Literature
Military
Science Fiction