A home for Hannah

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Zebra Books, Kensington Publishing Corp.,
Pub. Date:
[2018]
Language:
English
Description
In Pontotoc, Mississippi, the Amish way means a chance to rebuild, renew, and rekindle a love from long ago . . . Fifteen years. That's how long it's been since Hannah McLean set foot in the Amish community where she was raised. Through it all her heart has never forgotten Pontotoc--or Aaron Zook, her first love. Now widowed, and left with little more than her hurting teenager and her prayers, she returns home, even knowing she and her son may be turned away. When Aaron learns Hannah has returned, he nearly falls to his knees. He's a strong man, but lately the care of his three motherless children and family land have been more than he can handle. Now providence has delivered the first woman he loved, and with her, the rush of feelings they once shared. But will his simple, removed way of life leave Hannah longing for something more, or can they begin anew, finding a new way forward together? Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -- Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to." --RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781420145663
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cbfe3f50-67dc-e0dc-2a9f-f0804b936b4d
Full title home for hannah
Author lillard amy
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 04:36:54AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-28 04:41:09AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lillard, Amy,
author_display Lillard, Amy
available_at_aacpl Broadneck Library, Deale Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Maryland City at Russett Library, Mountain Road Library, Odenton Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library
collection_aacpl ADULT
detailed_location_aacpl Broadneck Library - Paperback Fiction, Brooklyn Park Library - Paperback Fiction, Deale Library - Paperback Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Paperback Fiction, Edgewater Library - Paperback Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Paperback Fiction, Linthicum Library - Paperback Fiction, Maryland City at Russett Library - Paperback Fiction, Mountain Road Library - Paperback Fiction, Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction, Riviera Beach Library - Paperback Fiction, Severn Library - Paperback Fiction, Severna Park Library - Paperback Fiction
display_description Fifteen years. That's how long it's been since Hannah McLean set foot in the Amish community where she was raised. Through it all her heart has never forgotten Pontotoc--or Aaron Zook, her first love. Now widowed, and left with little more than her hurting teenager and her prayers, she returns home, even knowing she and her son may be turned away. When Aaron learns Hannah has returned, he nearly falls to his knees. He's a strong man, but lately the care of his three motherless children and family land have been more than he can handle. Now providence has delivered the first woman he loved, and with her, the rush of feelings they once shared.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id cbfe3f50-67dc-e0dc-2a9f-f0804b936b4d
isbn 9781420145663
item_details ils:a1429328|31997100347103|Brooklyn Park Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 14, 2018|BPK||, ils:a1429328|31997100347111|Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 03, 2018|WCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347129|Mountain Road Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MTR||, ils:a1429328|31997100347137|Riviera Beach Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 28, 2018|RIV||, ils:a1429328|31997100347293|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 16, 2018|EAN||, ils:a1429328|31997100347301|Maryland City at Russett Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 27, 2018|MDC||, ils:a1429328|31997100347319|Glen Burnie Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 23, 2018|NCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347327|Severna Park Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 19, 2018|S-PK||, ils:a1429328|31997100347335|Deale Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 09, 2018|SCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347343|Edgewater Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 23, 2018|EDG||, ils:a1429328|31997100347350|Deale Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 16, 2018|SCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347368|Severn Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 30, 2018|PRO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347376|Linthicum Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 18, 2018|LIN||, ils:a1429328|31997100347384|Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347392|Broadneck Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 23, 2018|BDN||
itype_aacpl General Romance Paperback
last_indexed 2018-05-28T08:41:09.795Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_aacpl GR (L)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Broadneck Library, Brooklyn Park Library, Deale Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Maryland City at Russett Library, Mountain Road Library, Odenton Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781420145663
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:a1429328|Book|Books||English|Zebra Books, Kensington Publishing Corp.,|[2018]|329 pages ; 18 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl ils:a1429328|31997100347103|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347111|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347129|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347137|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347293|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347301|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347319|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347327|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347335|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347343|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347350|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347368|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347376|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347384|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1429328|31997100347392|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
series Amish of Pontotoc
series_with_volume Amish of Pontotoc|1
subject_facet Amish -- Fiction, Christian fiction, First loves -- Fiction, Love stories, Mississippi -- Fiction, Religious fiction, Romance fiction, Single fathers -- Fiction, Widows -- Fiction
title_display A home for Hannah
title_full A home for Hannah [mass market] / Amy Lillard
title_short A home for Hannah
topic_facet Amish, First loves, Single fathers, Widows