Please check the Menu tab on the left for links to our other resources such as Kanopy, Lynda.com, and Rosetta Stone.

A home for Hannah

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In Pontotoc, Mississippi, the Amish way means a chance to rebuild, renew, and rekindle a love from long ago . . . a Fifteen years. That's how long it's been since Hannah McLean set foot in the Amish community where she was raised. Through it all her heart has never forgotten Pontotoc-or Aaron Zook, her first love. Now widowed, and left with little more than her hurting teenager and her prayers, she returns home, even knowing she and her son may be turned away. a When Aaron learns Hannah has returned, he nearly falls to his knees. He's a strong man, but lately the care of his three motherless children and family land have been more than he can handle. Now providence has delivered the first woman he loved, and with her, the rush of feelings they once shared. But will his simple, removed way of life leave Hannah longing for something more, or can they begin anew, finding a new way forward together? a Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels a oAn inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.o - Library Journal on Caroline's Secret a oA beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to.o --RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781420145663
9781420145670
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cbfe3f50-67dc-e0dc-2a9f-f0804b936b4d
Grouping Title home for hannah
Grouping Author lillard amy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-04 04:46:44AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-14 04:55:00AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lillard, Amy.
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Lillard, Amy
available_at_aacpl Brooklyn Park Library, Crofton Library, Deale Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Odenton Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library, Severna Park Library
collection_aacpl ADULT, CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl Broadneck Library - Paperback Fiction, Brooklyn Park Library - Paperback Fiction, Crofton Library - Paperback Fiction, Deale Library - Paperback Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Paperback Fiction, Edgewater Library - Paperback Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Paperback Fiction, Linthicum Library - Paperback Fiction, Mountain Road Library - Paperback Fiction, Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction, Online, Riviera Beach Library - Paperback Fiction, Severn Library - Paperback Fiction, Severna Park Library - Paperback Fiction
display_description Fifteen years. That's how long it's been since Hannah McLean set foot in the Amish community where she was raised. Through it all her heart has never forgotten Pontotoc--or Aaron Zook, her first love. Now widowed, and left with little more than her hurting teenager and her prayers, she returns home, even knowing she and her son may be turned away. When Aaron learns Hannah has returned, he nearly falls to his knees. He's a strong man, but lately the care of his three motherless children and family land have been more than he can handle. Now providence has delivered the first woman he loved, and with her, the rush of feelings they once shared.
format_aacpl Book, eBook
format_category_aacpl Books, eBook
id cbfe3f50-67dc-e0dc-2a9f-f0804b936b4d
isbn 9781420145663, 9781420145670
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1502294|1502294-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-pnnqpg9||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||, ils:a1429328|31997100347103|Brooklyn Park Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 18, 2018|BPK||, ils:a1429328|31997100347111|Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jul 11, 2018|WCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347129|Mountain Road Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Oct 27, 2018|MTR||, ils:a1429328|31997100347137|Riviera Beach Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 28, 2018|RIV||, ils:a1429328|31997100347293|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 16, 2018|EAN||, ils:a1429328|31997100347301|Crofton Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 22, 2018|CRO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347319|Glen Burnie Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Oct 09, 2018|NCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347327|Severna Park Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 08, 2018|S-PK||, ils:a1429328|31997100347335|Deale Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 09, 2018|SCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347343|Edgewater Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 06, 2018|EDG||, ils:a1429328|31997100347350|Deale Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 17, 2018|SCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347368|Severn Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 30, 2018|PRO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347376|Linthicum Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Oct 03, 2018|LIN||, ils:a1429328|31997100347384|Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 05, 2018|WCO||, ils:a1429328|31997100347392|Broadneck Library - Paperback Fiction|GR (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Nov 03, 2018|BDN||
itype_aacpl Electronic Book, General Romance Paperback
last_indexed 2018-11-14T09:55:00.503Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY, GR (L)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library, Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Broadneck Library, Brooklyn Park Library, Crofton Library, Deale Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Mountain Road Library, Odenton Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781420145663
publishDate 2018
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1502294|eBook|eBook||English|Kensington,|2018.|336 p., ils:a1429328|Book|Books||English|Zebra Books, Kensington Publishing Corp.,|[2018]|329 pages ; 18 cm, ils:a1502294|eBook|eBook||English|Kensington,|2018.|336 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1429328 31997100347129 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347301 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347350 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347137 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347111 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347343 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347327 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347103 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347368 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347384 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347392 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347319 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347335 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347293 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1429328 31997100347376 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
external_econtent:ils:a1502294 1502294-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
series Amish of Pontotoc
series_with_volume Amish of Pontotoc|1
subject_facet Amish & Mennonite -- FICTION, Amish -- Fiction, Christian fiction, Contemporary Women -- FICTION, Electronic books, First loves -- Fiction, Love stories, Mississippi -- Fiction, Religious fiction, Romance -- Christian, Romance fiction, Single fathers -- Fiction, Widows -- Fiction
title_display A home for Hannah
title_full A Home for Hannah [eBook] Lillard, Amy., A home for Hannah [mass market] / Amy Lillard
title_short A home for Hannah
topic_facet Amish, Amish & Mennonite, Contemporary Women, First loves, Romance, Single fathers, Widows