All that I can fix / by Crystal Chan

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Description
A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. If having a family like that wasn't bad enough, the local eccentric at the edge of town decided one night to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo--lions, cheetahs, tigers--and then shoot himself dead. Go figure. Even more proof that you can't trust adults to do the right thing. Overnight, news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates descend on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. With his parents checked out, Ronney is left tending to his sister's mounting fears of roaming lions, stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari, and shaking loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? From acclaimed author Crystal Chan comes an incisive tale of love, loyalty, and the great leaps we take to protect the people and places we love most.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781534408906
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
Grouping Title all that i can fix
Grouping Author chan crystal
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-06-28 04:46:47AM
Last Indexed 2018-07-16 04:41:20AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Chan, Crystal,
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Chan, Crystal
collection_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library On Order, Online
display_description A teen boy’s world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that’s perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney—he’s from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. If having a family like that wasn’t bad enough, the local eccentric at the edge of town decided one night to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo—lions, cheetahs, tigers—and then shoot himself dead. Go figure. Even more proof that you can’t trust adults to do the right thing. Overnight, news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates descend on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. With his parents checked out, Ronney is left tending to his sister’s mounting fears of roaming lions, stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari, and shaking loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? From acclaimed author Crystal Chan comes an incisive tale of love, loyalty, and the great leaps we take to protect the people and places we love most.
format_aacpl On Order, eBook
format_category_aacpl , eBook
id cdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
isbn 9781534408906
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1502467|1502467-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-qv2ysg9||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||, ils:a1440132|a1440132|Anne Arundel County Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|On Order||1|true|false|||||On Order||aacpl||
itype_aacpl , Electronic Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T08:41:20.923Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY, ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_aacpl 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library On Order, Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
primary_isbn 9781534408906
publishDate 2018
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1502467|eBook|eBook||English|Simon Pulse,|2018.|320 p., ils:a1440132|Book||||||, ils:a1502467|eBook|eBook||English|Simon Pulse,|2018.|320 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1440132 a1440132 On Order On Order false false true false false true
external_econtent:ils:a1502467 1502467-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
subject_facet Animals -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION, Electronic books, Emotions & Feelings -- Social Themes, Parents -- Family
title_display All that I can fix / by Crystal Chan
title_full All That I Can Fix [eBook] Chan, Crystal., All that I can fix / by Crystal Chan Chan, Crystal,
title_short All that I can fix / by Crystal Chan
topic_facet Animals, Emotions & Feelings, Parents