Returned items are quarantined for 72 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

All that I can fix

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon Pulse,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
720L
Description
"A superbly entertaining read." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Will win over teens." -- School Library Journal (starred review) A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. If having a family like that wasn't bad enough, the local eccentric at the edge of town decided one night to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo--lions, cheetahs, tigers--and then shoot himself dead. Go figure. Even more proof that you can't trust adults to do the right thing. Overnight, news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates descend on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. With his parents checked out, Ronney is left tending to his sister's mounting fears of roaming lions, stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari, and shaking loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? From acclaimed author Crystal Chan comes an incisive tale of love, loyalty, and the great leaps we take to protect the people and places we love most.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781534408883
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
720L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
Grouping Titleall that i can fix
Grouping Authorchan crystal
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-04-15 04:10:13AM
Last Indexed2020-07-09 04:23:13AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value11
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.5
authorChan, Crystal,
author_displayChan, Crystal
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Young Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description"In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about fifteen-year-old Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart?"-- In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney. He's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Then the local eccentric at the edge of town decides to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo-- lions, cheetahs, tigers-- before shooting himself dead. Now news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates are descending on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. Ronney needs to tend to his sister's fears of roaming lions; stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari; and shake loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. -- adapted from jacket.
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
idcdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
isbn9781534408883
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a144013231997100984210Broadneck Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 24, 2020BDN
ils:a144013231997100984251Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 17, 2018WCO
ils:a144013231997100984244Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 30, 2018S-PK
ils:a144013231997100984202Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (C)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 22, 2019NCO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-07-09T08:23:13.581Z
lexile_score720
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplY FICTION (C)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9781534408883
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1440132BookBooksFirst Simon Pulse hardcover edition.EnglishSimon Pulse, 2018.314 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a144013231997100984210On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144013231997100984251On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144013231997100984244On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144013231997100984202On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetDysfunctional families -- Fiction
Exotic animals -- Fiction
Family problems -- Fiction
Fear -- Fiction
Fiction
Indiana -- Fiction
Mentally ill parents -- Fiction
Racially mixed people -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
Young adult literature
Zoos -- Indiana -- Fiction
title_displayAll that I can fix
title_fullAll that I can fix / Crystal Chan
title_shortAll that I can fix
topic_facetDysfunctional families
Exotic animals
Family problems
Fear
Mentally ill parents
Racially mixed people
Young adult fiction
Young adult literature
Zoos