Due to system upgrades, item availablilty information may not be accurate at this time.
Please call to ensure the availabilty of an item. 

All that I can fix

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon Pulse,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
Description
"A superbly entertaining read." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Will win over teens." -- School Library Journal (starred review) A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. If having a family like that wasn't bad enough, the local eccentric at the edge of town decided one night to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo--lions, cheetahs, tigers--and then shoot himself dead. Go figure. Even more proof that you can't trust adults to do the right thing. Overnight, news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates descend on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. With his parents checked out, Ronney is left tending to his sister's mounting fears of roaming lions, stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari, and shaking loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? From acclaimed author Crystal Chan comes an incisive tale of love, loyalty, and the great leaps we take to protect the people and places we love most.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781534408883
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
Grouping Title all that i can fix
Grouping Author chan crystal
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-15 09:06:23AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-20 10:53:05AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Chan, Crystal,
author_display Chan, Crystal
available_at_aacpl Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacpl YA
detailed_location_aacpl Broadneck Library - Young Adult Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description "In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about fifteen-year-old Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart?"-- In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney. He's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Then the local eccentric at the edge of town decides to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo-- lions, cheetahs, tigers-- before shooting himself dead. Now news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates are descending on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. Ronney needs to tend to his sister's fears of roaming lions; stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari; and shake loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. -- adapted from jacket.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id cdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
isbn 9781534408883
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a1440132 31997100984251 Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction Y FICTION (C) 1 false false On Shelf Aug 17, 2018 WCO
ils:a1440132 31997100984244 Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction Y FICTION (C) 1 false false On Shelf Sep 30, 2018 S-PK
ils:a1440132 31997100984202 Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction Y FICTION (C) 1 false false On Shelf Jul 22, 2019 NCO
ils:a1440132 31997100984210 Broadneck Library - Young Adult Fiction Y FICTION (C) 1 false false Checked Out Aug 05, 2019 BDN
ils:a1440132 31997100984236 Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult Fiction Y FICTION (C) 1 false false On Shelf Dec 05, 2018 EAN
itype_aacpl Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed 2019-08-20T14:53:05.13Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Y FICTION (C)
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Broadneck Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781534408883
publishDate 2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1440132 Book Books First Simon Pulse hardcover edition. English Simon Pulse, 2018. 314 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1440132 31997100984251 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984244 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984202 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984210 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984236 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Dysfunctional families -- Fiction
Exotic animals -- Fiction
Family problems -- Fiction
Fear -- Fiction
Fiction
Indiana -- Fiction
Mentally ill parents -- Fiction
Racially mixed people -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
Young adult literature
Zoos -- Indiana -- Fiction
title_display All that I can fix
title_full All that I can fix / Crystal Chan
title_short All that I can fix
topic_facet Dysfunctional families
Exotic animals
Family problems
Fear
Mentally ill parents
Racially mixed people
Young adult fiction
Young adult literature
Zoos