All that I can fix

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon Pulse,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. If having a family like that wasn't bad enough, the local eccentric at the edge of town decided one night to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo--lions, cheetahs, tigers--and then shoot himself dead. Go figure. Even more proof that you can't trust adults to do the right thing. Overnight, news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates descend on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. With his parents checked out, Ronney is left tending to his sister's mounting fears of roaming lions, stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari, and shaking loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? From acclaimed author Crystal Chan comes an incisive tale of love, loyalty, and the great leaps we take to protect the people and places we love most.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781534408883
9781534408906
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
Grouping Title all that i can fix
Grouping Author chan crystal
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-10 04:47:46AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-18 04:52:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Chan, Crystal,
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Chan, Crystal
available_at_aacpl Crofton Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Odenton Library
collection_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY, YA
detailed_location_aacpl Crofton Library - Young Adult Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction, Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction, Online, Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description "In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about fifteen-year-old Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart?"-- In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney. He's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Then the local eccentric at the edge of town decides to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo-- lions, cheetahs, tigers-- before shooting himself dead. Now news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates are descending on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. Ronney needs to tend to his sister's fears of roaming lions; stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari; and shake loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. -- adapted from jacket.
format_aacpl Book, eBook
format_category_aacpl Books, eBook
id cdc89caf-297e-68e4-5b62-e2f48f39c869
isbn 9781534408883, 9781534408906
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1502467|1502467-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-qv2ysg9||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||, ils:a1440132|31997100984202|Crofton Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (C)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRO||, ils:a1440132|31997100984210|Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (C)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Sep 06, 2018|NCO||, ils:a1440132|31997100984236|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (C)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EAN||, ils:a1440132|31997100984244|Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (C)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Sep 09, 2018|S-PK||, ils:a1440132|31997100984251|Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (C)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Aug 17, 2018|WCO||
itype_aacpl Electronic Book, Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed 2018-09-18T08:52:50.369Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY, Y FICTION (C)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library, Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Crofton Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Glen Burnie Library, Odenton Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781534408883
publishDate 2018
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1502467|eBook|eBook||English|Simon Pulse,|2018.|320 p., ils:a1440132|Book|Books|First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.|English|Simon Pulse,|2018.|314 pages ; 22 cm, ils:a1502467|eBook|eBook||English|Simon Pulse,|2018.|320 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1440132 31997100984244 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984251 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984210 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984202 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1440132 31997100984236 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
external_econtent:ils:a1502467 1502467-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
subject_facet Animals -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION, Dysfunctional families -- Fiction, Electronic books, Emotions & Feelings -- Social Themes, Exotic animals -- Fiction, Family problems -- Fiction, Fear -- Fiction, Fiction, Indiana -- Fiction, Mentally ill parents -- Fiction, Parents -- Family, Racially mixed people -- Fiction, Young adult fiction, Young adult literature, Zoos -- Indiana -- Fiction
title_display All that I can fix
title_full All That I Can Fix [eBook] Chan, Crystal., All that I can fix / Crystal Chan
title_short All that I can fix
topic_facet Animals, Dysfunctional families, Emotions & Feelings, Exotic animals, Family problems, Fear, Mentally ill parents, Parents, Racially mixed people, Young adult fiction, Young adult literature, Zoos