The battle of Junk Mountain

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
RP Kids,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 6
Lexile measure:
680L
Description
For fans of Rebecca Stead and Jennifer L. Holm, this is the perfect middle grade summer beach read. Twelve-year-old Shayne Whittaker has always spent summers on the Maine coast, visiting her grandmother Bea and playing with her BFF Poppy. Both Shayne and Bea are collectors, in their own ways: Shayne revels in golden memories of searching for sea glass and weaving friendship bracelets with Poppy, while Bea scours flea markets for valuable finds, much of which she adds to a growing pile in her house that Shayne jokingly calls Junk Mountain. This summer, though, everything has changed. Poppy would rather talk about boys than bracelets, and Bea's collecting mania has morphed into hoarding. Only Linc, the weird Civil War-obsessed kid next door, pays attention to her. Turns out Linc's collected a secret of his own, one that could enrage the meanest lobsterman on the planet, his grandpa. What begins as the worst summer of Shayne's life becomes the most meaningful, as she wages an all-out battle to save her friendships, rescue her grandmother, and protect the memories she loves the most.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780762462964
9780762462957
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.5, 6 Points
Lexile measure:
680L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcde083a1-c8c5-0ea5-cdb9-c9ea7d76d157
Grouping Titlebattle of junk mountain
Grouping Authorgreenberg lauren abbey
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-07 04:11:28AM
Last Indexed2019-11-11 04:17:13AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value6
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.5
authorGreenberg, Lauren Abbey,
author_displayGreenberg, Lauren Abbey
available_at_aacplAnnapolis Library
Crofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplJUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplAnnapolis Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionTwelve-year-old Shayne looks forward to spending her summers with her grandmother, but she is disappointed when her best friend is more interested in boys than making bracelets and her grandmother's hobby has become a hoarding problem.
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
idcde083a1-c8c5-0ea5-cdb9-c9ea7d76d157
isbn9780762462957
9780762462964
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a144792031997101163285Annapolis Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 06, 2018ANN
ils:a144792031997101163541Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 07, 2018WCO
ils:a144792031997101163525Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 12, 2019EDG
ils:a144792031997101163533Mountain Road Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 15, 2019MTR
ils:a144792031997101163491Riviera Beach Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 06, 2019RIV
ils:a144792031997101163517Glen Burnie Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 02, 2019NCO
ils:a144792031997101163269Crofton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 17, 2019CRO
ils:a144792031997101163251Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 06, 2019S-PK
ils:a144792031997101163277Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 18, 2019EDG
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
last_indexed2019-11-11T09:17:13.62Z
lexile_score680
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplJ FICTION (G)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplAnnapolis Library
Crofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780762462964
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1447920BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishRP Kids, 2018.216 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a144792031997101163285On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163541On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163525On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163533On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163491Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163517On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163269On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163251On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a144792031997101163277On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetCompulsive hoarding -- Fiction
Compulsive hoarding -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Grandparent and child -- Fiction
Grandparent and child -- Juvenile fiction
Secrecy -- Juvenile fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Summer -- Fiction
Summer -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe battle of Junk Mountain
title_fullThe battle of Junk Mountain / Lauren Abbey Greenberg
title_shortThe battle of Junk Mountain
topic_facetCompulsive hoarding
Friendship
Grandparent and child
Secrecy
Secrets
Summer