Due to system upgrades, item availabilty information may not be accurate at this time.
Please call to ensure the availabilty of an item. 

The battle of Junk Mountain

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
RP Kids,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 6
Lexile measure:
680L
Description
For fans of Rebecca Stead and Jennifer L. Holm, this is the perfect middle grade summer beach read. Twelve-year-old Shayne Whittaker has always spent summers on the Maine coast, visiting her grandmother Bea and playing with her BFF Poppy. Both Shayne and Bea are collectors, in their own ways: Shayne revels in golden memories of searching for sea glass and weaving friendship bracelets with Poppy, while Bea scours flea markets for valuable finds, much of which she adds to a growing pile in her house that Shayne jokingly calls Junk Mountain. This summer, though, everything has changed. Poppy would rather talk about boys than bracelets, and Bea's collecting mania has morphed into hoarding. Only Linc, the weird Civil War-obsessed kid next door, pays attention to her. Turns out Linc's collected a secret of his own, one that could enrage the meanest lobsterman on the planet, his grandpa. What begins as the worst summer of Shayne's life becomes the most meaningful, as she wages an all-out battle to save her friendships, rescue her grandmother, and protect the memories she loves the most.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780762462964
9780762462957
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.5, 6 Points
Lexile measure:
680L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cde083a1-c8c5-0ea5-cdb9-c9ea7d76d157
Grouping Title battle of junk mountain
Grouping Author greenberg lauren abbey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-14 08:46:06AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-15 09:06:13AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 6
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Greenberg, Lauren Abbey,
author_display Greenberg, Lauren Abbey
available_at_aacpl Annapolis Library
Crofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
collection_aacpl JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacpl Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_description Twelve-year-old Shayne looks forward to spending her summers with her grandmother, but she is disappointed when her best friend is more interested in boys than making bracelets and her grandmother's hobby has become a hoarding problem.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id cde083a1-c8c5-0ea5-cdb9-c9ea7d76d157
isbn 9780762462957
9780762462964
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a1447920 31997101163491 Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf RIV
ils:a1447920 31997101163525 Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Jun 12, 2019 EDG
ils:a1447920 31997101163269 Crofton Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf May 17, 2019 CRO
ils:a1447920 31997101163277 Crofton Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Jun 13, 2019 CRO
ils:a1447920 31997101163251 Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false Checked Out Sep 06, 2019 S-PK
ils:a1447920 31997101163541 Odenton Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Nov 07, 2018 WCO
ils:a1447920 31997101163533 Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Aug 15, 2019 MTR
ils:a1447920 31997101163285 Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Aug 06, 2018 ANN
ils:a1447920 31997101163517 Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Jul 02, 2019 NCO
itype_aacpl Children's Fiction
last_indexed 2019-09-15T13:06:13.23Z
lexile_score 680
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl J FICTION (G)
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Annapolis Library
Crofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9780762462964
publishDate 2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1447920 Book Books First edition. English RP Kids, 2018. 216 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1447920 31997101163491 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163525 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163269 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163277 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163251 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163541 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163533 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163285 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163517 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Compulsive hoarding -- Fiction
Compulsive hoarding -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Grandparent and child -- Fiction
Grandparent and child -- Juvenile fiction
Secrecy -- Juvenile fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Summer -- Fiction
Summer -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The battle of Junk Mountain
title_full The battle of Junk Mountain / Lauren Abbey Greenberg
title_short The battle of Junk Mountain
topic_facet Compulsive hoarding
Friendship
Grandparent and child
Secrecy
Secrets
Summer