The battle of Junk Mountain

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
RP Kids,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
680L
Description
For fans of Rebecca Stead and Jennifer L. Holm, this is the perfect middle grade summer beach read. Twelve-year-old Shayne Whittaker has always spent summers on the Maine coast, visiting her grandmother Bea and playing with her BFF Poppy. Both Shayne and Bea are collectors, in their own ways: Shayne revels in golden memories of searching for sea glass and weaving friendship bracelets with Poppy, while Bea scours flea markets for valuable finds, much of which she adds to a growing pile in her house that Shayne jokingly calls Junk Mountain. This summer, though, everything has changed. Poppy would rather talk about boys than bracelets, and Bea's collecting mania has morphed into hoarding. Only Linc, the weird Civil War-obsessed kid next door, pays attention to her. Turns out Linc's collected a secret of his own, one that could enrage the meanest lobsterman on the planet, his grandpa. What begins as the worst summer of Shayne's life becomes the most meaningful, as she wages an all-out battle to save her friendships, rescue her grandmother, and protect the memories she loves the most.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780762462964
9780762462957
Lexile measure:
680L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cde083a1-c8c5-0ea5-cdb9-c9ea7d76d157
Grouping Title battle of junk mountain
Grouping Author greenberg lauren abbey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-21 04:47:21AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-24 04:42:10AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Greenberg, Lauren Abbey,
author_display Greenberg, Lauren Abbey
available_at_aacpl Crofton Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library, Severna Park Library
collection_aacpl JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacpl Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction, Broadneck Library - Children's Fiction, Crofton Library - Children's Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction, Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction, Odenton Library - Children's Fiction, Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction, Severn Library - Children's Fiction, Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_description Twelve-year-old Shayne looks forward to spending her summers with her grandmother, but she is disappointed when her best friend is more interested in boys than making bracelets and her grandmother's hobby has become a hoarding problem.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id cde083a1-c8c5-0ea5-cdb9-c9ea7d76d157
isbn 9780762462957, 9780762462964
item_details ils:a1447920|31997101163251|Severn Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||PRO||, ils:a1447920|31997101163269|Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jul 17, 2018|S-PK||, ils:a1447920|31997101163277|Crofton Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRO||, ils:a1447920|31997101163285|Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Aug 06, 2018|ANN||, ils:a1447920|31997101163293|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EAN||, ils:a1447920|31997101163491|Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RIV||, ils:a1447920|31997101163509|Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EDG||, ils:a1447920|31997101163517|Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Aug 09, 2018|NCO||, ils:a1447920|31997101163525|Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Aug 07, 2018|EDG||, ils:a1447920|31997101163533|Broadneck Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Sep 20, 2018|BDN||, ils:a1447920|31997101163541|Odenton Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Sep 05, 2018|WCO||
itype_aacpl Children's Fiction
last_indexed 2018-09-24T08:42:10.318Z
lexile_score 680
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl J FICTION (G)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Annapolis Library, Broadneck Library, Crofton Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Odenton Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9780762462964
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:a1447920|Book|Books|First edition.|English|RP Kids,|2018.|216 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1447920 31997101163269 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163533 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163285 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163277 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163491 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163293 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163251 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163509 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163525 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163517 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1447920 31997101163541 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Compulsive hoarding -- Fiction, Compulsive hoarding -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Grandparent and child -- Fiction, Grandparent and child -- Juvenile fiction, Secrecy -- Juvenile fiction, Secrets -- Fiction, Summer -- Fiction, Summer -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The battle of Junk Mountain
title_full The battle of Junk Mountain / Lauren Abbey Greenberg
title_short The battle of Junk Mountain
topic_facet Compulsive hoarding, Friendship, Grandparent and child, Secrecy, Secrets, Summer