The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

How to Handle a Heartbreaker

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Sourcebooks
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description

Two broken hearts search of their happy ending in this hot and spicy contemporary romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

A romance writer, Abby knows a heartbreaker when she sees one. But Brody is determined to make sure their real-life love story gets her the happily-ever-after she deserves.

It's lust at first sight when Brody Singer first lays eyes on Abby Dunn. The dark-haired beauty looks a lot like a woman he once knew, who died years ago. At first, Brody fears his attraction is a holdover from that secret crush, but Abby's definitely different. She's a lot shyer, a lot sexier, and despite her attempts to dissuade his interest, absolutely mesmerizing.

Abby isn't having any of it. She's still trying to put her last disastrous relationship behind her and overcome the flaws her ex wouldn't let her forget. But somehow Brody isn't getting the hint. It doesn't help that when writing her steamy novels, she keeps casting Brody at the hero.

Brody is more than happy to serve as her muse and eager to help make sure her "research" is authentic. But when their research turns into something real...will she choose her own happily ever after?

A wonderful blend of humor and heat, How to Handle a Heartbreaker is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young, and Robin Kaye will be charmed by the love story between two people trying to move on from their past and find the happy ending they each deserve.

The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series:

The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)

How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2)

Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3)

What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402287381
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd04f453e-e152-a6fb-4a5a-ba2c526e4f22
Grouping Titlehow to handle a heartbreaker
Grouping Authormarie harte
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-11-28 04:07:45AM
Last Indexed2023-11-28 04:42:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Harte, Marie
author_display
Harte, Marie
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Two broken hearts search of their happy ending in this hot and spicy contemporary romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

A romance writer, Abby knows a heartbreaker when she sees one. But Brody is determined to make sure their real-life love story gets her the happily-ever-after she deserves.

It's lust at first sight when Brody Singer first lays eyes on Abby Dunn. The dark-haired beauty looks a lot like a woman he once knew, who died years ago. At first, Brody fears his attraction is a holdover from that secret crush, but Abby's definitely different. She's a lot shyer, a lot sexier, and despite her attempts to dissuade his interest, absolutely mesmerizing.

Abby isn't having any of it. She's still trying to put her last disastrous relationship behind her and overcome the flaws her ex wouldn't let her forget. But somehow Brody isn't getting the hint. It doesn't help that when writing her steamy novels, she keeps casting Brody at the hero.

Brody is more than happy to serve as her muse and eager to help make sure her "research" is authentic. But when their research turns into something real...will she choose her own happily ever after?

A wonderful blend of humor and heat, How to Handle a Heartbreaker is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young, and Robin Kaye will be charmed by the love story between two people trying to move on from their past and find the happy ending they each deserve.

The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series:

The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)

How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2)

Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3)

What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
d04f453e-e152-a6fb-4a5a-ba2c526e4f22
isbn
9781402287381
last_indexed
2023-11-28T09:42:58.680Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781402287381
publishDate
2014
publisher
Sourcebooks
recordtype
grouped_work
series
McCauley brothers
series_with_volume
McCauley brothers|2
title_display
How to Handle a Heartbreaker
title_full
How to Handle a Heartbreaker
title_short
How to Handle a Heartbreaker
topic_facet
Fiction
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:12d7863a-0a98-47b3-af3f-cced7db80032-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:12d7863a-0a98-47b3-af3f-cced7db800321Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:12d7863a-0a98-47b3-af3f-cced7db80032eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2014

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:12d7863a-0a98-47b3-af3f-cced7db80032-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:12d7863a-0a98-47b3-af3f-cced7db800321Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue