In-building appointments will be available beginning March 1. Contactless curbside pickup will continue.
Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Bad Hair Day

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description
Set in the world of BAD TASTE IN BOYS, teenage zombie assasin Kate Grable is back to take on the horrors of high school—perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Veronica Mars. Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school's premed program. But after he's arrested for murder, she's left with the bodies. And when Kate's brother, Jonah, stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, Kate realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone—or something—is murdering kids. Something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.Could it be werewolves, like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate's supposed to be a butt-kicking, zombie-killing genius . . . but if she can't figure out what's behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what's left of them—are going to keep piling up."What's not to love?"—Kirkus Reviews"Kate combines the smarts of Veronica Mars with the attitude of Buffy . . . a fast-paced read."—School Library Journal "Entirely enjoyable."—Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307974198
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd2c6ca37-8c0f-d274-b04f-56cb0b6d7696
Grouping Titlebad hair day
Grouping Authorcarrie harris
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-02-25 04:16:38AM
Last Indexed2021-02-25 04:44:34AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780385742153

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCarrie Harris
author_displayCarrie Harris
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionSet in the world of BAD TASTE IN BOYS, teenage zombie assasin Kate Grable is back to take on the horrors of high school—perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Veronica Mars.
Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school's premed program. But after he's arrested for murder, she's left with the bodies. And when Kate's brother, Jonah, stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, Kate realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone—or something—is murdering kids. Something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.
Could it be werewolves, like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate's supposed to be a butt-kicking, zombie-killing genius . . . but if she can't figure out what's behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what's left of them—are going to keep piling up.
"What's not to love?"—Kirkus Reviews

"Kate combines the smarts of Veronica Mars with the attitude of Buffy . . . a fast-paced read."—School Library Journal
"Entirely enjoyable."—Publishers Weekly
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idd2c6ca37-8c0f-d274-b04f-56cb0b6d7696
isbn9780307974198
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e6331Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-02-25T09:44:34.383Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780307974198
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e6331Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesKate Grable
series_with_volumeKate Grable|
title_displayBad Hair Day
title_fullBad Hair Day
title_shortBad Hair Day
topic_facetFantasy
Mystery
Thriller
Young Adult Fiction