Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Bad Hair Day

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description
Set in the world of BAD TASTE IN BOYS, teenage zombie assasin Kate Grable is back to take on the horrors of high school—perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Veronica Mars. 
Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school's premed program. But after he's arrested for murder, she's left with the bodies. And when Kate's brother, Jonah, stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, Kate realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone—or something—is murdering kids. Something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.
Could it be werewolves, like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate's supposed to be a butt-kicking, zombie-killing genius . . . but if she can't figure out what's behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what's left of them—are going to keep piling up.
"What's not to love?"—Kirkus Reviews

"Kate combines the smarts of Veronica Mars with the attitude of Buffy . . .  a fast-paced read."—School Library Journal  
"Entirely enjoyable."—Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307974198
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd2c6ca37-8c0f-d274-b04f-56cb0b6d7696
Grouping Titlebad hair day
Grouping Authorcarrie harris
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-29 04:07:44AM
Last Indexed2022-11-29 04:43:36AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Harris, Carrie
author_display
Harris, Carrie
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Set in the world of BAD TASTE IN BOYS, teenage zombie assasin Kate Grable is back to take on the horrors of high school—perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Veronica Mars. 
Kate Grable is geeked out to shadow the county medical examiner as part of her school's premed program. But after he's arrested for murder, she's left with the bodies. And when Kate's brother, Jonah, stumbles upon a dead gamer girl, Kate realizes that the zombie epidemic she cured last fall was only the beginning of the weirdness taking over her town. Someone—or something—is murdering kids. Something really hairy. And strong. Possibly with claws.
Could it be werewolves, like Jonah and his dorktastic friends think? Kate's supposed to be a butt-kicking, zombie-killing genius . . . but if she can't figure out what's behind the freakish attacks, the victims—or what's left of them—are going to keep piling up.
"What's not to love?"—Kirkus Reviews

"Kate combines the smarts of Veronica Mars with the attitude of Buffy . . .  a fast-paced read."—School Library Journal  
"Entirely enjoyable."—Publishers Weekly
format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
d2c6ca37-8c0f-d274-b04f-56cb0b6d7696
isbn
9780307974198
last_indexed
2022-11-29T09:43:36.189Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780307974198
publishDate
2012
publisher
Random House Children's Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Kate Grable
series_with_volume
Kate Grable|
title_display
Bad Hair Day
title_full
Bad Hair Day
title_short
Bad Hair Day
topic_facet
Fantasy
Mystery
Thriller
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e6331Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2012

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e633-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:db302315-6c8e-4e27-b108-ac4adf35e6331Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue