We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The widow: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(4)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
THE NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...   But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore.   There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.   Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.   The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything...
Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd313ea37-ed78-d283-ea7d-a84b00f38551
Grouping Titlewidow
Grouping Authorfiona barton
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-19 04:16:46AM
Last Indexed2020-09-19 04:43:20AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781101990261

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Curtis, Hannah.
Smith, Nicholas Guy.
Williams, Mandy.
authorBarton, Fiona.
author2-roleBooks on Tape, Inc.
Curtis, Hannah.Narrator
Curtis, Hannah.|Narrator
Penguin Audio (Firm)
Recorded Books, Inc.
Smith, Nicholas Guy.Narrator
Smith, Nicholas Guy.|Narrator
Williams, Mandy.Narrator
cloudLibrary
author_displayBarton, Fiona
available_at_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
Linthicum Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplADULT
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library - Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Audiobooks
Linthicum Library - Paperback Fiction
Odenton Library - Paperback Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Adult Fiction
Severna Park Library - Audiobooks
display_description"Following the twists and turns of an unimaginable crime, The Widow is an electrifying debut thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on when more bad things began to happen. . . But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore. There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment. Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage. The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything. . ."--
format_aacplAudio CD
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
idd313ea37-ed78-d283-ea7d-a84b00f38551
isbn9780147525178
9780147525208
9780451491329
9781101990261
9781101990469
9781101990476
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a169974831997106675887Busch Annapolis Library - Adult FictionFICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 15, 2020ANN
rbdigital:rbdZ100098467rbdZ100098467RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780147525208Available OnlineRBdigital
ils:a128861131997098090509Severna Park Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (B)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 04, 2020S-PK
ils:a128861131997098090491Glen Burnie Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (B)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 02, 2020NCO
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029d1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook7falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook21falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14884641488464-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-hy3bvr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books9falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf41Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:a125756431997094813359Glen Burnie Library - Adult FictionFICTION (B)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 11, 2020NCO
ils:a125756431997094725405Glen Burnie Library - Adult FictionFICTION (B)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 12, 2020NCO
ils:a125756431997094725413Glen Burnie Library - Adult FictionFICTION (B)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 04, 2020NCO
ils:a125756431997094725421Severna Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 07, 2020S-PK
ils:a141814031997100194992Odenton Library - Paperback FictionGF (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 02, 2020WCO
ils:a141814031997100194968Linthicum Library - Paperback FictionGF (B)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 31, 2019LIN
itype_aacplAdult Audiobook on CD
Adult General Fiction
Electronic Book
General Fiction Paperback
last_indexed2020-09-19T08:43:20.883Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacpl(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (B)
CLOUD LIBRARY
FICTION (B)
GF (B)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780451491329
publishDate2016
2017
2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1699748BookBooksBerkley trade paperback edition.EnglishBerkley, 2017.344 pages ; 21 cm
rbdigital:rbdZ100098467eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;2016, p2016.1 online resource (10 hr., 18 min.)
ils:a1288611Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishPenguin Audio ;p2016.8 sound discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029deBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2016
external_econtent:ils:a1488464eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2016.368 p.
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf4eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2016
ils:a1257564BookBooksEnglishNew American Library, [2016]324 pages ; 24 cm
ils:a1488464eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2016.368 p.
ils:a1418140BookBooksBerkley premium edition.EnglishBerkley, 2018.417 pages ; 20 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a169974831997106675887On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
rbdigital:rbdZ100098467rbdZ100098467Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:a128861131997098090509Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a128861131997098090491Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029d1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bcd913c3-9de3-4bb9-a88f-1ffc5e80029d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a14884641488464-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:bc9cb810-6d2d-4bbc-b02a-72c74edefbf41Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a125756431997094813359Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a125756431997094725405Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a125756431997094725413Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a125756431997094725421On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a141814031997100194992On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a141814031997100194968On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesKate Waters novels
series_with_volumeKate Waters novels|1
subject_facetAudiobooks
Audiobooks (CD)
Crime -- Thrillers
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Family secrets -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Marriage -- Fiction
Marriage -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Psychological -- Thrillers
Psychological fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
Suspense fiction. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Thrillers (Fiction)
Widows -- Fiction
Widows -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
title_displayThe widow
title_fullThe Widow
The Widow [eBook] Barton, Fiona
The widow / Fiona Barton
The widow [electronic resource] / Fiona Barton
The widow [mass market] / Fiona Barton
The widow [sound recording] : a novel / Fiona Barton
title_shortThe widow
title_suba novel
topic_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Crime
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Family secrets
Fiction
Marriage
Psychological
Suspense
Thriller
Widows