The Eastport Library will be closed Monday, June 13 through Sunday, June 26 for new carpet installation.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Travel Team

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Danny Walker volume 0001
Series:
Danny Walker volume 0001
Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2005
Language:
English
Description
Twelve-year-old Danny Walker knows something the coaches don’t: You can’t measure heart.

Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court, but don’t tell him that. Because no one plays with a bigger love of the game. Or a better sense of how to hit the open player with the perfect pass. Which is why his world shatters when he is cut from the local travel team for being too small. Not just any travel team, either–the very same one his father had led to the national championship on ESPN when he was a kid.

Turns out Danny wasn’t the only kid cut for the wrong reasons. And Danny’s father is about to give them all a second chance–something he could use himself. After washing out of the NBA, Richie Walker washed out of life, too. But together, these castoffs prove something Danny knew all along: You can’t measure heart.

In the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers, author, nationally syndicated sportswriter, and ESPN personality Mike Lupica delivers a rousing tale of the underdog that will leave you cheering to the final word.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780739330180
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd6a45272-043d-f630-36b4-35c63154983a
Grouping Titletravel team
Grouping Authormike lupica
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-26 04:53:10AM
Last Indexed2022-06-26 05:50:24AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Lupica, Mike
author_display
Lupica, Mike
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Twelve-year-old Danny Walker knows something the coaches don’t: You can’t measure heart.

Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court, but don’t tell him that. Because no one plays with a bigger love of the game. Or a better sense of how to hit the open player with the perfect pass. Which is why his world shatters when he is cut from the local travel team for being too small. Not just any travel team, either–the very same one his father had led to the national championship on ESPN when he was a kid.

Turns out Danny wasn’t the only kid cut for the wrong reasons. And Danny’s father is about to give them all a second chance–something he could use himself. After washing out of the NBA, Richie Walker washed out of life, too. But together, these castoffs prove something Danny knew all along: You can’t measure heart.

In the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers, author, nationally syndicated sportswriter, and ESPN personality Mike Lupica delivers a rousing tale of the underdog that will leave you cheering to the final word.
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
d6a45272-043d-f630-36b4-35c63154983a
isbn
9780739330180
last_indexed
2022-06-26T09:50:24.101Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780739330180
publishDate
2005
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Danny Walker
series_with_volume
Danny Walker|0001
title_display
Travel Team
title_full
Travel Team
title_short
Travel Team
topic_facet
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd391Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd39-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd39eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2005

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd391Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd39-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse