All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

Travel Team

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Danny Walker volume 1.
Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2005
Language:
English
Description
Twelve-year-old Danny Walker knows something the coaches don't: You can't measure heart.
Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court, but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with a bigger love of the game. Or a better sense of how to hit the open player with the perfect pass. Which is why his world shatters when he is cut from the local travel team for being too small. Not just any travel team, either–the very same one his father had led to the national championship on ESPN when he was a kid.
Turns out Danny wasn't the only kid cut for the wrong reasons. And Danny's father is about to give them all a second chance–something he could use himself. After washing out of the NBA, Richie Walker washed out of life, too. But together, these castoffs prove something Danny knew all along: You can't measure heart.
In the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers, author, nationally syndicated sportswriter, and ESPN personality Mike Lupica delivers a rousing tale of the underdog that will leave you cheering to the final word.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780739330180
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd6a45272-043d-f630-36b4-35c63154983a
Grouping Titletravel team
Grouping Authormike lupica
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-18 04:16:00AM
Last Indexed2021-09-18 04:48:36AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780399241505

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMike Lupica
author_displayMike Lupica
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionTwelve-year-old Danny Walker knows something the coaches don't: You can't measure heart.
Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court, but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with a bigger love of the game. Or a better sense of how to hit the open player with the perfect pass. Which is why his world shatters when he is cut from the local travel team for being too small. Not just any travel team, either–the very same one his father had led to the national championship on ESPN when he was a kid.
Turns out Danny wasn't the only kid cut for the wrong reasons. And Danny's father is about to give them all a second chance–something he could use himself. After washing out of the NBA, Richie Walker washed out of life, too. But together, these castoffs prove something Danny knew all along: You can't measure heart.
In the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers, author, nationally syndicated sportswriter, and ESPN personality Mike Lupica delivers a rousing tale of the underdog that will leave you cheering to the final word.
format_aacpleAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
idd6a45272-043d-f630-36b4-35c63154983a
isbn9780739330180
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd39-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd391Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
last_indexed2021-09-18T08:48:36.444Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780739330180
publishDate2005
publisherPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd39eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2005
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd39-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:80b091ee-cdf2-47ce-92ae-631323c0fd391Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesDanny Walker
series_with_volumeDanny Walker|1
title_displayTravel Team
title_fullTravel Team
title_shortTravel Team
topic_facetJuvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature