Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

The wicked girls: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description
"The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom." --Stephen King, "The Best Books I Read This Year" The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone? On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives--and unknowing families to protect--will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden? Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you've read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you've never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French.

"The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out." --Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780143123866
9781101618356
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd874d718-2653-8b74-23d4-dd0e4be34b71
Grouping Titlewicked girls
Grouping Authoralex marwood
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-30 04:16:53AM
Last Indexed2020-10-30 04:46:01AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780143123866

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMarwood, Alex,
author_displayMarwood, Alex
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description"A gritty, psychological thriller that asks the question: How well can you know anyone? On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives--and unknowing families to protect--will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden? Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you've read it, The Wicked Girls will appeal to fans of the Academy Award-nominated film Heavenly Creatures and the novels of Rosamund Lupton and Chevy Stevens. "--
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idd874d718-2653-8b74-23d4-dd0e4be34b71
isbn9780143123866
9781101618356
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b40871Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b4087-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
last_indexed2020-10-30T08:46:01.853Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780143123866
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1021121BookBooksEnglishPenguin Books, 2013.378 pages ; 22 cm
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b4087eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b40871Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b4087-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetFICTION / Literary
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
FICTION / Suspense
Mystery fiction
Women journalists -- Fiction
title_displayThe wicked girls : a novel
title_fullThe Wicked Girls A Novel
The wicked girls : a novel / Alex Marwood
title_shortThe wicked girls
title_suba novel
topic_facetFICTION / Literary
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
FICTION / Suspense
Fiction
Literature
Suspense
Thriller
Women journalists