Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

The Wicked Girls: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description
“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year”
The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone?
On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?
Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you’ve never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French.


“The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know 

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101618356
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd874d718-2653-8b74-23d4-dd0e4be34b71
Grouping Titlewicked girls
Grouping Authoralex marwood
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-28 04:07:44AM
Last Indexed2023-01-28 05:16:15AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Marwood, Alex
author_display
Marwood, Alex
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year”
The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone?
On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?
Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you’ve never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French.


“The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know 

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
d874d718-2653-8b74-23d4-dd0e4be34b71
isbn
9781101618356
last_indexed
2023-01-28T10:16:15.124Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781101618356
publishDate
2013
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
The Wicked Girls A Novel
title_full
The Wicked Girls A Novel
title_short
The Wicked Girls
title_sub
A Novel
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b40871Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b4087-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b4087eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2013

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b40871Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:1db732c8-e07d-4e2c-b668-1ab3111b4087-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse