Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

To the Power of Three

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"Powerful....A gripping tale that is a mystery only in the same sense as To Kill a Mockingbird was....Brilliant, insightful, moving."
—Chicago Sun-Times

There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar®, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman's brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this "writing powerhouse" (USA Today), who has "exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time" (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman's novel is one that will not be easily forgotten—a must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061836787
9781449893187
9780060893019
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdae8b872-a3bc-97dd-ff60-cc591d5803f6
Grouping Titleto the power of three
Grouping Authorlaura lippman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-27 04:33:05AM
Last Indexed2022-11-27 05:09:43AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Lippman, Laura
author_display
Lippman, Laura
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"Powerful....A gripping tale that is a mystery only in the same sense as To Kill a Mockingbird was....Brilliant, insightful, moving."
—Chicago Sun-Times

There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar®, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman's brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this "writing powerhouse" (USA Today), who has "exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time" (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman's novel is one that will not be easily forgotten—a must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben

format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
dae8b872-a3bc-97dd-ff60-cc591d5803f6
isbn
9780060893019
9780061836787
9781449893187
last_indexed
2022-11-27T10:09:43.374Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780061836787
publishDate
2005
2009
publisher
HarperCollins
Recorded Books, Inc.
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
To the Power of Three
title_full
To the Power of Three
title_short
To the Power of Three
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:180adb75-3919-445c-9cb9-eefe249a4adb1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:180adb75-3919-445c-9cb9-eefe249a4adb-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:6f879a3b-12e6-4c1c-a742-7c66ac0b927d1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:6f879a3b-12e6-4c1c-a742-7c66ac0b927d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:0c67f5c3-6bc5-4753-882a-8f24b4b358911Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:180adb75-3919-445c-9cb9-eefe249a4adbeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperCollins1
overdrive:6f879a3b-12e6-4c1c-a742-7c66ac0b927deBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2009
overdrive:0c67f5c3-6bc5-4753-882a-8f24b4b35891eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc2005

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:180adb75-3919-445c-9cb9-eefe249a4adb1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:180adb75-3919-445c-9cb9-eefe249a4adb-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:6f879a3b-12e6-4c1c-a742-7c66ac0b927d1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6f879a3b-12e6-4c1c-a742-7c66ac0b927d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0c67f5c3-6bc5-4753-882a-8f24b4b358911Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue