Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Wife 22: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It comes an irresistible novel of a woman losing herself . . . and finding herself again . . . in the middle of her life. Maybe it was those extra five pounds I'd gained. Maybe it was because I was about to turn the same age my mother was when I lost her. Maybe it was because after almost twenty years of marriage my husband and I seemed to be running out of things to say to each other.   But when the anonymous online study called "Marriage in the 21st Century" showed up in my inbox, I had no idea how profoundly it would change my life. It wasn't long before I was assigned both a pseudonym (Wife 22) and a caseworker (Researcher 101).   And, just like that, I found myself answering questions.   7. Sometimes I tell him he's snoring when he's not snoring so he'll sleep in the guest room and I can have the bed all to myself. 61. Chet Baker on the tape player. He was cutting peppers for the salad. I looked at those hands and thought, I am going to have this man's children. 67. To not want what you don't have. What you can't have. What you shouldn't have. 32. That if we weren't careful, it was possible to forget one another.   Before the study, my life was an endless blur of school lunches and doctor's appointments, family dinners, budgets, and trying to discern the fastest-moving line at the grocery store. I was Alice Buckle: spouse of William and mother to Zoe and Peter, drama teacher and Facebook chatter, downloader of memories and Googler of solutions.   But these days, I'm also Wife 22. And somehow, my anonymous correspondence with Researcher 101 has taken an unexpectedly personal turn. Soon, I'll have to make a decision--one that will affect my family, my marriage, my whole life. But at the moment, I'm too busy answering questions.   As it turns out, confession can be a very powerful aphrodisiac.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345527950
9780345527974
9780307990594
9780307990556
9781410466242
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdbc931dd-25db-8d4f-feb3-ada9fc5b8dbf
Grouping Titlewife 22
Grouping Authormelanie gideon
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-24 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-10-24 04:45:05AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345527950

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Campbell, Cassandra
authorGideon, Melanie, 1963-
author2-roleCampbell, CassandraNarrator
Random House Audio Publishing.
Recorded Books, LLC.
author_displayGideon, Melanie
available_at_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Deale Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Linthicum Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplADULT
detailed_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library - Adult Fiction
Crofton Library - Audiobooks
Deale Library - Audiobooks
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Audiobooks
Linthicum Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Audiobooks
display_descriptionBaring her soul in an anonymous survey for a marital happiness study, Alice catalogues her stale marriage, unsatisfying job and unfavorable prospects and begins to question virtually every aspect of her life.
format_aacplAudio CD
Book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
iddbc931dd-25db-8d4f-feb3-ada9fc5b8dbf
isbn9780307990556
9780307990594
9780345527950
9780345527974
9781410466242
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:79ac332e-360e-47c7-918b-cf022b2670851Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:79ac332e-360e-47c7-918b-cf022b267085-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook11falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:a95963531997084287309Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 29, 2020EAN
ils:a95963531997084286343Severna Park Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 23, 2020S-PK
ils:a95963531997084286384Deale Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 06, 2019SCO
ils:a95963531997084286434Crofton Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 14, 2019CRO
overdrive:bf682857-64a5-43bd-9ae1-a37c950e01ec-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:bf682857-64a5-43bd-9ae1-a37c950e01ec1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:a110381531997088079678Linthicum Library - Large Print Fiction and NonfictionFICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 17, 2020LIN
ils:a88492031997081052060Brooklyn Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 15, 2019BPK
itype_aacplAdult Audiobook on CD
Adult General Fiction
Large Print
last_indexed2020-10-24T08:45:05.934Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacpl(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (G)
FICTION (G)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Deale Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Linthicum Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780345527950
publishDate2012
2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:79ac332e-360e-47c7-918b-cf022b267085eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2012
ils:a959635Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRandom House Audio ;p2012.10 sound discs (12 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:bf682857-64a5-43bd-9ae1-a37c950e01eceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2012
ils:a1103815Large PrintBooksLarge print edition.EnglishThorndike Press, 2014.635 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
ils:a884920BookBooks1st ed.EnglishBallantine Books, 2012.380 p. ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:79ac332e-360e-47c7-918b-cf022b2670851Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:79ac332e-360e-47c7-918b-cf022b267085-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:a95963531997084287309On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a95963531997084286343Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a95963531997084286384On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a95963531997084286434On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bf682857-64a5-43bd-9ae1-a37c950e01ec-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:bf682857-64a5-43bd-9ae1-a37c950e01ec1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a110381531997088079678On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a88492031997081052060On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesThorndike Press large print women's fiction
series_with_volumeThorndike Press large print women's fiction|
subject_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Domestic fiction
Domestic fiction. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Husband and wife -- Fiction
Large type books
Marital conflict -- Fiction
Marriage -- 21st century -- Fiction
Middle-aged women -- Fiction
Middle-aged women -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Midlife crisis -- Fiction
Psychological fiction
Psychological fiction. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Surveys -- Fiction
Surveys -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Wives -- Research -- Fiction
Wives -- Research -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Working mothers -- Fiction
Working mothers -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
title_displayWife 22 : a novel
title_fullWife 22 : a novel / Melanie Gideon
Wife 22 A Novel
Wife 22 [large print] / Melanie Gideon
Wife 22 [sound recording] : a novel / Melanie Gideon
title_shortWife 22
title_suba novel
topic_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Fiction
Husband and wife
Literature
Marital conflict
Marriage
Middle-aged women
Midlife crisis
Research
Surveys
Wives
Working mothers