All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

The Valhalla Prophecy: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.   In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.   Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.   Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott   “Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis   “A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.”—Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis   “Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.”—Daily Mirror (U.K.) From the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780345537058
9781515993322
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
Grouping Titlevalhalla prophecy
Grouping Authorandy mcdermott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-16 04:07:45AM
Last Indexed2021-10-16 04:47:10AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345537041

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorAndy McDermott
author2-rolecloudLibrary.
author_displayAndy McDermott
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFor fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a heart-stopping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. MYSTERIOUS RUNESTONES. AN ANCIENT VIKING MYTH. AND A PROPHECY OF LIFE OR DEATH.   In a Stockholm museum, thieves steal an enormous Norse runestone, but not before killing a security guard. When Nina Wilde, head of the International Heritage Agency (IHA), and her husband, ex-mercenary Eddie Chase, arrive to investigate, they are told a chilling story: A scholar has discovered that the stone may be one of two keys to finding the mythological site of Valhalla, where the Vikings predicted the world’s final battle would begin. The second stone lies at the bottom of a Norwegian lake. But when Nina and Eddie race to the scene, they’re hit with a shocking surprise.   Covert agents from around the world, including a ruthless mole in the IHA, are drawn into a lethal game, . Then a disturbing secret surfaces from Eddie’s past, involving a mission in Vietnam and a woman he tried to save. Suddenly suspicious of her own husband, Nina cannot afford to stop the perilous search for the artifact. For somewhere in a remote wilderness, two forces are about to converge: one that could save the world . . . and one that could destroy it.   Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott   “Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis   “A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones-esque story.”—Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis   “Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.”—Daily Mirror (U.K.) From the Paperback edition.
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
iddd16530e-117d-a1a7-a201-6507d17e6360
isbn9780345537058
9781515993322
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:a14854031485403-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-es3m8g9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:19d92053-3205-4436-8800-09b733e08ab01Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2021-10-16T08:47:10.534Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780345537058
publishDate2014
2016
publisherRandom House Publishing Group,
Tantor Media, Inc.
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
external_econtent:ils:a1485403eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2014.528 pages
overdrive:19d92053-3205-4436-8800-09b733e08ab0eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc.2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a14854031485403-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:19d92053-3205-4436-8800-09b733e08ab01Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesNina Wilde and Eddie Chase adventure thrillers
series_with_volumeNina Wilde and Eddie Chase adventure thrillers|9
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- Fiction
Electronic books
Espionage -- Thrillers
Suspense -- Thrillers
title_displayThe Valhalla Prophecy : A Novel
title_fullThe Valhalla Prophecy
The Valhalla Prophecy A Novel [eBook] McDermott, Andy,
title_shortThe Valhalla Prophecy
title_subA Novel
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Espionage
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller