All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

Asylum

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 9
Description

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's all-new shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062220981
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 9 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdf0c8514-68c9-8030-576d-94dcb5637d8c
Grouping Titleasylum
Grouping Authormadeleine roux
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-21 04:07:49AM
Last Indexed2021-10-21 04:47:16AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062220967

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
authorMadeleine Roux
author2-rolecloudLibrary.
author_displayRoux, Madeleine
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's all-new shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
iddf0c8514-68c9-8030-576d-94dcb5637d8c
isbn9780062220981
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:a14832581483258-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-ce36x89Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc611Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2021-10-21T08:47:16.482Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062220981
publishDate2013
publisherHarperCollins
HarperCollins,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
external_econtent:ils:a1483258eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2013.336 pages
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a14832581483258-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc611Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesAsylum novels
series_with_volumeAsylum novels|1
subject_facetElectronic books
Horror -- Young adult fiction
Mysteries & Detective Stories -- Young adult fiction
New Experience -- Social Themes
title_displayAsylum
title_fullAsylum
Asylum [eBook] Roux, Madeleine,
title_shortAsylum
topic_facetHorror
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Mystery
New Experience
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature