Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Asylum

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 9
Description

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062220981
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 9 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdf0c8514-68c9-8030-576d-94dcb5637d8c
Grouping Titleasylum
Grouping Authormadeleine roux
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-03 04:07:47AM
Last Indexed2022-12-03 04:52:08AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
9
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.1
author
Roux, Madeleine
author2-role
cloudLibrary
author_display
Roux, Madeleine
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacpl
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
df0c8514-68c9-8030-576d-94dcb5637d8c
isbn
9780062220981
itype_aacpl
Electronic Book
last_indexed
2022-12-03T09:52:08.425Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
CLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062220981
publishDate
2013
publisher
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Asylum novels (Madeleine Roux)
series_with_volume
Asylum novels (Madeleine Roux)|1
subject_facet
Electronic books
Horror -- Young adult fiction
Mysteries & Detective Stories -- Young adult fiction
New Experience -- Social Themes
title_display
Asylum
title_full
Asylum
Asylum [eBook] Roux, Madeleine,
title_short
Asylum
topic_facet
Horror
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Mystery
New Experience
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc611Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:a14832581483258-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-ce36x89Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2013
external_econtent:ils:a1483258eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2013336 pages

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc611Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a14832581483258-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue