Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Asylum

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 9
Description

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum--a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062220967
9780062220981
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 9 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdf0c8514-68c9-8030-576d-94dcb5637d8c
Grouping Titleasylum
Grouping Authormadeleine roux
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-28 04:16:51AM
Last Indexed2020-10-28 04:42:35AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
authorRoux, Madeleine.
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayRoux, Madeleine
available_at_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
YA
detailed_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library - Young Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description"Three teens at a summer program for gifted students uncover shocking secrets in the sanatorium-turned-dorm where they're staying--secrets that link them all to the asylum's dark past"--
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
iddf0c8514-68c9-8030-576d-94dcb5637d8c
isbn9780062220967
9780062220981
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a105252531997087550950Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (R)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 22, 2018WCO
ils:a105252531997087551032Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 14, 2020S-PK
ils:a105252531997107208159Busch Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 26, 2020ANN
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc611Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14832581483258-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-ce36x89Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-28T08:42:35.139Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
Y FICTION (R)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780062220967
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1052525BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2013]313 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2013
ils:a1483258eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2013.336 p.
external_econtent:ils:a1483258eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2013.336 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a105252531997087550950Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a105252531997087551032On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a105252531997107208159On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc611Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14832581483258-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesAsylum
series_with_volumeAsylum|
subject_facetAbility -- Fiction
Electronic books
Haunted places -- Fiction
Horror -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Mental illness -- Fiction
Mysteries & Detective Stories -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Mystery and detective stories
New Experience -- Social Themes
Psychiatric hospitals -- Fiction
Supernatural -- Fiction
Universities and colleges -- Fiction
title_displayAsylum
title_fullAsylum
Asylum / Madeleine Roux
Asylum [eBook] Roux, Madeleine.
title_shortAsylum
topic_facetAbility
Haunted places
Horror
Mental illness
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Mystery
Mystery and detective stories
New Experience
Psychiatric hospitals
Supernatural
Universities and colleges
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature