Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

The silent wife: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description

The New York Times bestselling novel soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient. " I gobbled it down in one sitting." - Anne Lamott, People

Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can't be made, and promises that won't be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden , The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780143123231
9781483061849
9781101608067
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdff612a7-1916-3ae7-3aff-2e8f75713996
Grouping Titlesilent wife
Grouping Authora s a harrison
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-24 17:21:53PM
Last Indexed2020-10-24 17:14:32PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780143123231

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHarrison, A. S. A.
author_displayHarrison, A. S. A
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionTodd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for twenty-eight years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks. When it becomes clear that their precarious world could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows she stands to lose everything. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of.
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
iddff612a7-1916-3ae7-3aff-2e8f75713996
isbn9780143123231
9781101608067
9781483061849
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:6422393d-aa82-413f-895a-6f44167253991Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:6422393d-aa82-413f-895a-6f4416725399-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books8falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:5c1d71cd-4f0a-46e1-9caf-ee91c602b842-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:5c1d71cd-4f0a-46e1-9caf-ee91c602b8421Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
last_indexed2020-10-24T21:14:32.206Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780143123231
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:6422393d-aa82-413f-895a-6f4416725399eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2013
overdrive:5c1d71cd-4f0a-46e1-9caf-ee91c602b842eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2013
ils:a1041750BookBooksEnglishPenguin Books , 2013.326 pages ; 20 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6422393d-aa82-413f-895a-6f44167253991Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6422393d-aa82-413f-895a-6f4416725399-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:5c1d71cd-4f0a-46e1-9caf-ee91c602b842-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:5c1d71cd-4f0a-46e1-9caf-ee91c602b8421Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAdultery -- Fiction
Chicago (Ill.) -- Fiction
Jealousy -- Fiction
Marriage -- Fiction
Psychiatrists -- Fiction
Psychological fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
title_displayThe silent wife : a novel
title_fullThe Silent Wife A Novel
The silent wife : a novel / A.S.A. Harrison
title_shortThe silent wife
title_suba novel
topic_facetAdultery
Fiction
Jealousy
Literature
Marriage
Psychiatrists
Secrets
Suspense
Thriller