Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Fear

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
What if you could forget the worst moment of your life? Miles Kendrick is a federal witness hiding from the mob, constantly haunted by the horrifying memories of his best friend’s death. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles into a murder—and an illegal medical research program that could free him and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder from their crippling fears. In the wrong place at the wrong time, Miles ends up in the cross-hairs of Dennis Groote, an ex-FBI agent turned hitman. Groote is determined to find a cure for his traumatized daughter—and to gain control of a secret drug formula worth billions on the open market, a formula he believes Miles possesses.Pursued by both Groote and government agents, Miles runs for his life. He draws on his old skills as a mobster’s spy to survive a deadly duel of strike and counterstrike with the unrelenting and brutal Groote. Miles finds two unlikely allies: a mentally broken ex- soldier and a reclusive woman whose life was destroyed by violence. To save them all— and with one last chance to be the man he once was—Miles takes the battle back to the powerful, murderous forces who want to silence one troubled man before he can get his life back. . . BACKCOVER: “Fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, Joseph Finder, or John Grisham—anyone who enjoys a wild ride on a bumpy road—can cheer the arrival of our latest master of the fine art of the page-turner.” —Booklist(starred review)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
Ganser, L. J. Narrator
ISBN:
9780525949725
9781449897765
9781455592999
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe0be64bb-fb00-8ce8-5f13-afc1e130f7d7
Grouping Titlefear
Grouping Authorjeff abbott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-04 04:17:01AM
Last Indexed2020-12-04 04:44:06AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780525949725

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Ganser, L. J.
authorAbbott, Jeff.
author2-roleGanser, L. J.|Narrator
author_displayJeff Abbott
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFrom New York Times bestselling author Jeff Abbott...
Everyone has a memory they'd like to forget. For federal witness Miles Kendrick, it's the shootout that left his best friend dead—and Miles a hunted and haunted man. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles upon an illegal research program that could free him—and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder—from crippling memories. But when his doctor ends up dead, Miles must run for his life from a murderous conspiracy that gives new meaning to the word "fear."
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
ide0be64bb-fb00-8ce8-5f13-afc1e130f7d7
isbn9780525949725
9781449897765
9781455592999
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
rbdigital:rbz90001850rbz90001850RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781449897765Available OnlineRBdigital
overdrive:9bb5dc5a-d774-4e3f-b777-0abf9186288c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f11Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-12-04T09:44:06.886Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780525949725
publishDate2006
2011
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
rbdigital:rbz90001850eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2011, p2006.1 sound file (11 hr., 45 min.) : digital.
overdrive:9bb5dc5a-d774-4e3f-b777-0abf9186288ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc.2006
ils:a429818BookBooksEnglishDutton, 2006.340 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1eBookeBookEnglishGrand Central Publishing2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9bb5dc5a-d774-4e3f-b777-0abf9186288c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f11Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetDownloadable audio books
Medicine -- Research -- Corrupt practices -- Fiction
Organized crime -- Fiction
Post-traumatic stress disorder -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Witnesses -- Protection -- Fiction
title_displayFear
title_fullFear
Fear / by Jeff Abbott
Fear [electronic resource] / Jeff Abbott
title_shortFear
topic_facetCorrupt practices
Fiction
Medicine
Organized crime
Post-traumatic stress disorder
Protection
Research
Thriller
Witnesses