Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

The mouse with the question mark tail: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 4
Lexile measure:
680L
Description
Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess , and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.

The smallest mouse in London's Royal Mews is such a little mystery that he hasn't even a name. And who were his parents? His Aunt Marigold, Head Needlemouse, sews him a uniform and sends him off to be educated at the Royal Mews Mouse Academy. There he's called "Mouse Minor" (though it's not quite a name), and he doesn't make a success of school. Soon he's running for his life, looking high and low through the grand precincts of Buckingham Palace to find out who he is and who he might become.

Queen Victoria ought to be able to help him, if she can communicate with mice. She is all-seeing, after all, and her powers are unexplainable. But from her, Mouse Minor learns only that you do not get all your answers from the first asking. And so his voyage of self-discovery takes him onward, to strange and wonderful places.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780803738386
9780804123785
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 4 Points
Lexile measure:
680L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe836fc04-2050-3eb8-2e43-8f25b0eb40b3
Grouping Titlemouse with the question mark tail
Grouping Authorrichard peck
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-29 04:16:50AM
Last Indexed2020-10-29 04:43:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780804123778

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value4
accelerated_reader_reading_level5
auth_author2Murphy, Kelly
authorRichard Peck
author2-roleMurphy, Kellyill.
author_displayPeck, Richard
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Busch Annapolis Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplJUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Busch Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionA very small mouse of unknown origins runs away from school in the Royal Mews of Buckingham Palace shortly before the celebration of Queen Victoria's diamond jubilee, celebrating her sixty years on the British throne.
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
ide836fc04-2050-3eb8-2e43-8f25b0eb40b3
isbn9780803738386
9780804123785
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a0b1c78c-bdee-49bc-a541-0533917090e2-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:a0b1c78c-bdee-49bc-a541-0533917090e21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:a101953531997087330569Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 26, 2020BDN
ils:a101953531997107212441Busch Annapolis Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 26, 2020ANN
ils:a101953531997087330593Crofton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (P)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 13, 2020CRO
ils:a101953531997087330478Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (P)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 12, 2017WCO
ils:a101953531997087330635Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (P)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 17, 2020BDN
ils:a101953531997087330627Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 10, 2020S-PK
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-29T08:43:46.003Z
lexile_score680
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplJ FICTION (P)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Busch Annapolis Library
Crofton Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780803738386
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:a0b1c78c-bdee-49bc-a541-0533917090e2eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2013
ils:a1019535BookBooksEnglishDial Books for Young Readers, 2013.223 p. : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a0b1c78c-bdee-49bc-a541-0533917090e2-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a0b1c78c-bdee-49bc-a541-0533917090e21Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a101953531997087330569On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a101953531997107212441On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a101953531997087330593Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a101953531997087330478Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a101953531997087330635Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a101953531997087330627On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesSecrets at Sea
series_with_volumeSecrets at Sea|
subject_facetAdventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Buckingham Palace (London, England) -- Fiction
Children's stories
Great Britain -- History -- Victoria, 1837-1901 -- Fiction
Identity -- Fiction
Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction
Mice -- Fiction
Social classes -- Fiction
Victoria, -- Queen of Great Britain, -- 1819-1901 -- Fiction
title_displayThe mouse with the question mark tail : a novel
title_fullThe Mouse with the Question Mark Tail
The mouse with the question mark tail : a novel / by Richard Peck ; illustrated by Kelly Murphy
title_shortThe mouse with the question mark tail
title_suba novel
topic_facetAdventure and adventurers
History
Identity
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Kings, queens, rulers, etc
Mice
Social classes
Victoria