Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

The Virgin's Daughter: A Tudor Legacy Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir? Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril. Only those closest to Elizabeth--her longtime confidante Minuette, her advisor and friend Dominic, and the couple's grown children--can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet, all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing. Praise for The Virgin's Daughter "Thrilling . . . [Laura Andersen's] characters are well imagined and consistent, especially the Tudor siblings. . . . [ The Virgin's Daughter ] balances action and plot with emotion and character development. . . . One of the best things about alternative history is that you don't know what will happen next, and Andersen takes full advantage of that fact." -- The Roanoke Times "The plot includes many threads, yet they are weaved together flawlessly. Andersen brilliantly blends the history and historical characters we know into her wondrous new world." -- RT Book Reviews Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780804179379
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDea8003cf-eea8-39ab-d132-f99b1e9688e3
Grouping Titlevirgins daughter
Grouping Authorlaura andersen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-21 04:16:58AM
Last Indexed2020-10-21 04:43:36AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorAndersen, Laura.
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayAndersen, Laura
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionPerfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?
 
Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She’s made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel’s very life and the security of the nation in peril. Only those closest to Elizabeth—her longtime confidante Minuette, her advisor and friend Dominic, and the couple’s grown children—can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet, all of the queen’s maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.
Praise for The Virgin’s Daughter
 
“Thrilling . . . [Laura Andersen’s] characters are well imagined and consistent, especially the Tudor siblings. . . . [The Virgin’s Daughter] balances action and plot with emotion and character development. . . . One of the best things about alternative history is that you don’t know what will happen next, and Andersen takes full advantage of that fact.”The Roanoke Times
 
“The plot includes many threads, yet they are weaved together flawlessly. Andersen brilliantly blends the history and historical characters we know into her wondrous new world.”RT Book Reviews
 
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idea8003cf-eea8-39ab-d132-f99b1e9688e3
isbn9780804179379
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:d2bfe604-d347-4de5-8c80-f7b0fb3e4c361Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14849661484966-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-fhmeuz9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2020-10-21T08:43:36.135Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780804179379
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:d2bfe604-d347-4de5-8c80-f7b0fb3e4c36eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2015
ils:a1484966eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2015.368 p.
external_econtent:ils:a1484966eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2015.368 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:d2bfe604-d347-4de5-8c80-f7b0fb3e4c361Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14849661484966-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesTudor Legacy Trilogy
series_with_volumeTudor Legacy Trilogy|
subject_facetElectronic books
Historical -- FICTION
Historical -- Romance
Sagas -- FICTION
title_displayThe Virgin's Daughter
title_fullThe Virgin's Daughter
The Virgin's Daughter A Tudor Legacy Novel [eBook] Andersen, Laura.
title_shortThe Virgin's Daughter
title_subA Tudor Legacy Novel
topic_facetFiction
Historical
Historical Fiction
Literature
Romance
Sagas