The hearts we sold

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
An intoxicating blend of fantasy, horror, and romance--a Faustian fable perfect for fans of Holly Black, and Stranger Things . Dee Moreno is out of options. Her home life sucks (to put it mildly), and she's about to get booted from her boarding school--the only place she's ever felt free--for lack of funds. But this is a world where demons exist, and the demons are there to make deals: one human body part in exchange for one wish come true. The demon who Dee approaches doesn't trade in the usual arms and legs, however. He's only interested in her heart. And what comes after Dee makes her deal is a nightmare far bigger, far more monstrous than anything she ever could have imagined. Reality is turned on its head, and Dee has only her fellow "heartless," the charming but secretive James Lancer, to keep her grounded. As something like love grows between them amid an otherworldly threat, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give James her heart when it's no longer hers to give? In The Hearts We Sold , demons can be outwitted, hearts can be reclaimed, monsters can be fought, and love isn't impossible. This book will steal your heart and break it, and leave you begging for more.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316314596
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ec6956a0-58d8-1685-28ba-bb82d74a2c8c
Full title hearts we sold
Author lloyd jones emily
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 04:36:55AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-23 04:41:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lloyd-Jones, Emily,
author_display Lloyd-Jones, Emily
available_at_aacpl Crofton Library, Glen Burnie Library, Odenton Library
collection_aacpl YA
detailed_location_aacpl Crofton Library - Young Adult Fiction, Edgewater Library - Young Adult Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction, Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction, Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description After Dee Moreno, seventeen, makes a deal with a demon, trading her heart for the chance of a good education, she becomes part of a group of "heartless" teens engaged in fighting a paranormal war.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id ec6956a0-58d8-1685-28ba-bb82d74a2c8c
isbn 9780316314596
item_details ils:a1388520|31997099838005|Crofton Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jan 30, 2018|CRO||, ils:a1388520|31997099838013|Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jan 11, 2018|WCO||, ils:a1388520|31997099838021|Edgewater Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 19, 2018|EDG||, ils:a1388520|31997099838039|Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (L)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 27, 2017|NCO||, ils:a1388520|31997099838294|Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (L)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 12, 2018|S-PK||
itype_aacpl Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed 2018-05-23T08:41:33.255Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Y FICTION (L)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Crofton Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Odenton Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9780316314596
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:a1388520|Book|Books||English|Little, Brown and Company,|2017.|384 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl ils:a1388520|31997099838005|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1388520|31997099838013|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1388520|31997099838021|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1388520|31997099838039|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1388520|31997099838294|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Boarding schools -- Fiction, Boarding schools -- Juvenile fiction, Demonology -- Fiction, Demonology -- Juvenile fiction, Dysfunctional families -- Juvenile fiction, Family problems -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Love -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Supernatural -- Fiction
title_display The hearts we sold
title_full The hearts we sold / Emily Lloyd-Jones
title_short The hearts we sold
topic_facet Boarding schools, Demonology, Dysfunctional families, Family problems, Love, Schools, Supernatural