We all love the beautiful girls

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Rick Moody, Lauren Groff, and Celeste Ng, a propulsive literary breakout about three suburban families whose lives spiral dangerously out of control after tragedy strikes. Who suffers when the privileged fall? One frigid winter night, Mia and Michael Slate's comfortable world dissolves in an instant when they discover that their best friend has cheated them out of their life savings. At the same time, a few doors down, their teenaged son passes out in the snow at a party--a mistake whose consequences will shatter not just their family, but an entire community. In this arresting, masterful page-turner shot through with fierce, clear-eyed compassion and a sublime insight into human fragility, award-winning novelist Proulx explores the savage underpinnings of betrayal, infidelity, and revenge--and a multilayered portrait of love, in all its glory, that no reader will soon forget.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781538712450
9781538731789
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ee64316b-0c14-a631-8651-540241c3ef79
Grouping Title we all love the beautiful girls
Grouping Author proulx joanne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-05-17 04:46:35AM
Last Indexed 2019-05-20 04:40:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Proulx, Joanne.
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Proulx, Joanne
available_at_aacpl Annapolis Mall, Broadneck Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Severna Park Library
collection_aacpl ADULT, CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl Broadneck Library - Adult Fiction, Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Adult Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Adult Fiction, Edgewater Library - Adult Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction, Linthicum Library - Adult Fiction, Online, Riviera Beach Library - Adult Fiction, Severna Park Library - Adult Fiction
display_description One frigid winter night, Mia and Michael Slate's comfortable world dissolves in an instant when they discover that their best friend has cheated them out of their life savings. At the same time, a few doors down, their teenaged son passes out in the snow at a party--a mistake whose consequences will shatter not just their family, but an entire community.
format_aacpl Book, eBook
format_category_aacpl Books, eBook
id ee64316b-0c14-a631-8651-540241c3ef79
isbn 9781538712450, 9781538731789
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1543471|1543471-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-rmps5r9||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||, ils:a1503848|31997101545663|Riviera Beach Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Apr 27, 2019|RIV||, ils:a1503848|31997101545671|Severna Park Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 23, 2019|S-PK||, ils:a1503848|31997101545689|Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 08, 2019|MALL||, ils:a1503848|31997101545697|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 16, 2019|EAN||, ils:a1503848|31997101545705|Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 08, 2019|NCO||, ils:a1503848|31997101545713|Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 12, 2019|NCO||, ils:a1503848|31997101545721|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 15, 2019|EAN||, ils:a1503848|31997101545739|Linthicum Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 02, 2019|LIN||, ils:a1503848|31997101545747|Broadneck Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 27, 2019|BDN||, ils:a1503848|31997101545754|Edgewater Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 14, 2019|EDG||, ils:a1503848|31997101545762|Linthicum Library - Adult Fiction|FICTION (P)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Mar 18, 2019|LIN||
itype_aacpl Adult General Fiction, Electronic Book
last_indexed 2019-05-20T08:40:32.088Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY, FICTION (P)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library, Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Annapolis Mall, Broadneck Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781538712450
publishDate 2018
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1543471|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing,|2018.|336 p., ils:a1503848|Book|Books|First Grand Central Publishing edition.|English|Grand Central Publishing,|2018.|322 pages ; 24 cm, ils:a1543471|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing,|2018.|336 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a1543471 1543471-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545754 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545739 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545671 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545747 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545762 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545663 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545689 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545713 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545705 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545697 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1503848 31997101545721 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Contemporary Women -- FICTION, Domestic fiction, Electronic books, Families -- Fiction, Family Life -- FICTION, Literary -- FICTION, Novels, Psychological fiction, Teenagers -- Alcohol use -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Drug use -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Sexual behavior -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Wounds and injuries -- Fiction, Theft -- Fiction, Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display We all love the beautiful girls
title_full We All Love the Beautiful Girls [eBook] Proulx, Joanne., We all love the beautiful girls / Joanne Proulx
title_short We all love the beautiful girls
topic_facet Alcohol use, Contemporary Women, Drug use, Families, Family Life, Literary, Sexual behavior, Teenagers, Theft, Wounds and injuries