We All Love the Beautiful Girls

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Rick Moody, Lauren Groff, and Celeste Ng, a propulsive literary breakout about three suburban families whose lives spiral dangerously out of control after tragedy strikes. Who suffers when the privileged fall? One frigid winter night, Mia and Michael Slate's comfortable world dissolves in an instant when they discover that their best friend has cheated them out of their life savings. At the same time, a few doors down, their teenaged son passes out in the snow at a party--a mistake whose consequences will shatter not just their family, but an entire community. In this arresting, masterful page-turner shot through with fierce, clear-eyed compassion and a sublime insight into human fragility, award-winning novelist Proulx explores the savage underpinnings of betrayal, infidelity, and revenge--and a multilayered portrait of love, in all its glory, that no reader will soon forget.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781538731789
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ee64316b-0c14-a631-8651-540241c3ef79
Grouping Title we all love the beautiful girls
Grouping Author proulx joanne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-13 04:47:14AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-17 04:51:44AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Proulx, Joanne.
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Proulx, Joanne
collection_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl Online
display_description Perfect for fans of Rick Moody, Lauren Groff, and Celeste Ng, a propulsive literary breakout about three suburban families whose lives spiral dangerously out of control after tragedy strikes. Who suffers when the privileged fall? One frigid winter night, Mia and Michael Slate's comfortable world dissolves in an instant when they discover that their best friend has cheated them out of their life savings. At the same time, a few doors down, their teenaged son passes out in the snow at a party--a mistake whose consequences will shatter not just their family, but an entire community. In this arresting, masterful page-turner shot through with fierce, clear-eyed compassion and a sublime insight into human fragility, award-winning novelist Proulx explores the savage underpinnings of betrayal, infidelity, and revenge--and a multilayered portrait of love, in all its glory, that no reader will soon forget.
format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id ee64316b-0c14-a631-8651-540241c3ef79
isbn 9781538731789
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1543471|1543471-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-rmps5r9||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||
itype_aacpl Electronic Book
last_indexed 2018-10-17T08:51:44.692Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
local_time_since_added_aacpl 2 Months, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
primary_isbn 9781538731789
publishDate 2018
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1543471|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing,|2018.|336 p., ils:a1543471|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing,|2018.|336 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a1543471 1543471-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
subject_facet Contemporary Women -- FICTION, Electronic books, Family Life -- FICTION, Literary -- FICTION
title_display We All Love the Beautiful Girls
title_full We All Love the Beautiful Girls [eBook] Proulx, Joanne.
title_short We All Love the Beautiful Girls
topic_facet Contemporary Women, Family Life, Literary