Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Insignia

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 18
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Description

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."--Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.

As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062092991
9780062093011
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.4, 18 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDef72cb2d-bfbe-2ad1-db0b-4edf97331a09
Grouping Titleinsignia
Grouping Authors j kincaid
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-03 04:17:26AM
Last Indexed2020-12-03 04:44:18AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062092991

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value18
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.4
authorKincaid, S. J..
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayKincaid, S. J
available_at_aacplSevern Library
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
YA
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online
Severn Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_descriptionTom, a fourteen-year-old genius at virtual reality games, is recruited by the United States Military to begin training at the Pentagon Spire as a Combatant in World War III, controlling the mechanized drones that do the actual fighting off-planet.
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
idef72cb2d-bfbe-2ad1-db0b-4edf97331a09
isbn9780062092991
9780062093011
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a94982831997081106239Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (K)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 26, 2020CRO
ils:a94982831997081106221Severn Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (K)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 14, 2020PRO
external_econtent:ils:a14952841495284-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-cq4vr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-12-03T09:44:18.28Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score750
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Y FICTION (K)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Severn Library
primary_isbn9780062092991
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a949828BookBooksEnglishKatherine Tegen Books, 2012.449 p.; c24 m.
ils:a1495284eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2012.480 p.
external_econtent:ils:a1495284eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2012.480 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a94982831997081106239Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a94982831997081106221On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14952841495284-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesInsignia trilogy
series_with_volumeInsignia trilogy|1
subject_facetElectronic books
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology
JUVENILE FICTION / Science Fiction
School & Education -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Science & Technology -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Science Fiction -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Science fiction
Video games -- Fiction
Virtual reality -- Fiction
War -- Fiction
title_displayInsignia
title_fullInsignia / S.J. Kincaid
Insignia [eBook] Kincaid, S. J..
title_shortInsignia
topic_facetJUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology
JUVENILE FICTION / Science Fiction
School & Education
Science & Technology
Science Fiction
Science fiction
Video games
Virtual reality
War