Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Run: A Thriller

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Blake Crouch
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris...

Picture this: A landscape of American genocide.

5 days ago...

A rash of bizarre murders swept the country. Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A mass of school shootings. Prison riots of unprecedented brutality. Mind-boggling acts of violence in every state.

4 days ago...

The murders increased ten-fold.

3 days ago...

The President addressed the nation and begged for calm and peace.

2 days ago...

The killers began to mobilize.

Yesterday...

All the power went out.

Tonight...

They're reading the names of those to be killed on the Emergency Broadcast System. You are listening over the battery-powered radio on your kitchen table, and they've just read yours.

Your name is Jack Colclough. You have a wife, a daughter, and a young son. You live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. People are coming to your house to kill you and your family. You don't know why, but you don't have time to think about that any more.

You only have time to....

Run

This 80,000-word thriller also contains a bonus interview with Blake, and excerpts from his other novels.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDefcf94d1-5b80-0900-66cc-67f207fbee83
Grouping Titlerun
Grouping Authorblake crouch
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-30 18:39:08PM
Last Indexed2020-10-30 18:40:56PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBlake Crouch
author_displayBlake Crouch
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris...

Picture this: A landscape of American genocide.

5 days ago...

A rash of bizarre murders swept the country. Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A mass of school shootings. Prison riots of unprecedented brutality. Mind-boggling acts of violence in every state.

4 days ago...

The murders increased ten-fold.

3 days ago...

The President addressed the nation and begged for calm and peace.

2 days ago...

The killers began to mobilize.

Yesterday...

All the power went out.

Tonight...

They're reading the names of those to be killed on the Emergency Broadcast System. You are listening over the battery-powered radio on your kitchen table, and they've just read yours.

Your name is Jack Colclough. You have a wife, a daughter, and a young son. You live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. People are coming to your house to kill you and your family. You don't know why, but you don't have time to think about that any more.

You only have time to....

Run

This 80,000-word thriller also contains a bonus interview with Blake, and excerpts from his other novels.

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idefcf94d1-5b80-0900-66cc-67f207fbee83
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f14541Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f1454-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
last_indexed2020-10-30T22:40:56.41Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f1454eBookeBookEnglishBlake Crouch2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f14541Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f1454-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displayRun A Thriller
title_fullRun A Thriller
title_shortRun
title_subA Thriller
topic_facetFiction
Horror
Suspense
Thriller