Text Messaging Service Unavailable: The text messaging service which alerts customers to available holds and overdue items is currently down. Please login to your account to view the latest holds and overdue information.

The Glen Burnie Library is closed August 8 - 22 for carpet replacement. Information about holds pickup and more details.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Run: A Thriller

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Blake Crouch
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris...

Picture this: A landscape of American genocide.

5 days ago...

A rash of bizarre murders swept the country. Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A mass of school shootings. Prison riots of unprecedented brutality. Mind-boggling acts of violence in every state.

4 days ago...

The murders increased ten-fold.

3 days ago...

The President addressed the nation and begged for calm and peace.

2 days ago...

The killers began to mobilize.

Yesterday...

All the power went out.

Tonight...

They're reading the names of those to be killed on the Emergency Broadcast System. You are listening over the battery-powered radio on your kitchen table, and they've just read yours.

Your name is Jack Colclough. You have a wife, a daughter, and a young son. You live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. People are coming to your house to kill you and your family. You don't know why, but you don't have time to think about that any more.

You only have time to....

Run

This 80,000-word thriller also contains a bonus interview with Blake, and excerpts from his other novels.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDefcf94d1-5b80-0900-66cc-67f207fbee83
Grouping Titlerun
Grouping Authorblake crouch
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-11 04:07:46AM
Last Indexed2022-08-11 04:49:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Crouch, Blake
author_display
Crouch, Blake
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris...

Picture this: A landscape of American genocide.

5 days ago...

A rash of bizarre murders swept the country. Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A mass of school shootings. Prison riots of unprecedented brutality. Mind-boggling acts of violence in every state.

4 days ago...

The murders increased ten-fold.

3 days ago...

The President addressed the nation and begged for calm and peace.

2 days ago...

The killers began to mobilize.

Yesterday...

All the power went out.

Tonight...

They're reading the names of those to be killed on the Emergency Broadcast System. You are listening over the battery-powered radio on your kitchen table, and they've just read yours.

Your name is Jack Colclough. You have a wife, a daughter, and a young son. You live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. People are coming to your house to kill you and your family. You don't know why, but you don't have time to think about that any more.

You only have time to....

Run

This 80,000-word thriller also contains a bonus interview with Blake, and excerpts from his other novels.

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
efcf94d1-5b80-0900-66cc-67f207fbee83
last_indexed
2022-08-11T08:49:58.999Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
publishDate
2011
publisher
Blake Crouch
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
Run A Thriller
title_full
Run A Thriller
title_short
Run
title_sub
A Thriller
topic_facet
Fiction
Horror
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f1454-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f14541Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f1454eBookeBookEnglishBlake Crouch2011

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f1454-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:1f0867b1-05cd-48ed-a0fc-34552d4f14541Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue