Perfectly Norman

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 2.8 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 610L
Description

For fans of Oliver Jeffers and Benji Davies comes an uplifting story about embracing what makes you you .

Meet Norman. Norman is normal-- perfectly normal. That's until he grows a pair of wings!

Norman loves his new wings, but he's worried about everyone will think. After all, they're definitely NOT normal. Norman decides to cover them with a big coat, but hiding such a big part of his life makes him feel miserable. Can Norman find the courage to be himself?

The Big Bright Feelings picture books provide kid-friendly entry points into emotional intelligence topics--from being true to yourself, to worrying, to anger management, to making friends. These topics can be difficult to talk about. But these books act as sensitive and reassuring springboards for conversations about mental and emotional health, positive self-image, building self-confidence, and managing feelings.

Read all the books in the Big Bright Feelings series! Perfectly Norman Ruby Finds a Worry Ravi's Roar

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781681197852
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2.8, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 610L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf515d2a5-ed14-85b1-6039-d870e3fea808
Grouping Titleperfectly norman
Grouping Authorpercival tom
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-21 04:11:44AM
Last Indexed2019-11-22 04:18:30AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level2.8
authorPercival, Tom, 1977-
author_displayPercival, Tom
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Crofton Library
Deale Library
Edgewater Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
collection_aacplJUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Deale Library - Children's Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction
Severn Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionNorman is thrilled to discover he grew a pair of wings overnight, but his excitement turns to doubt when he realizes he is now different from everyone else, causing him to question whether there is such thing as perfectly normal.
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
idf515d2a5-ed14-85b1-6039-d870e3fea808
isbn9781681197852
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a145242731997095623641Crofton Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 20, 2019CRO
ils:a145242731997095623633Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 07, 2019BDN
ils:a145242731997095623351Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 21, 2019BDN
ils:a145242731997095623484Severn Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 08, 2019PRO
ils:a145242731997095623419Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 20, 2019S-PK
ils:a145242731997095623385Deale Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 14, 2019SCO
ils:a145242731997095623401Odenton Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 27, 2019WCO
ils:a145242731997095623435Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 04, 2019BDN
ils:a145242731997095623443Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 07, 2019EDG
ils:a145242731997095623377Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 13, 2019EAN
ils:a145242731997095623476Crofton Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseChecked OutJan 23, 2019CRO
ils:a145242731997095623369Crofton Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 20, 2019CRO
ils:a145242731997095623427Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 16, 2019BDN
ils:a145242731997095623468Crofton Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 06, 2019CRO
ils:a145242731997095623450Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 22, 2019MDC
ils:a145242731997095623393Riviera Beach Library - Children's FictionJP (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 30, 2019RIV
itype_aacplChildren's Picture Book
last_indexed2019-11-22T09:18:30.25Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score610
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplJP (P)
local_time_since_added_aacplYear
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Crofton Library
Deale Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9781681197852
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1452427BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Children's Books, 2018.1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 31 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a145242731997095623641Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623633On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623351On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623484On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623419Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623385On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623401On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623435Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623443On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623377Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623476Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623369On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623427On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623468On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623450On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a145242731997095623393On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetIndividuality -- Fiction
Individuality -- Juvenile fiction
Picture books
Self-acceptance -- Juvenile fiction
Wings -- Fiction
title_displayPerfectly Norman
title_fullPerfectly Norman / Tom Percival
title_shortPerfectly Norman
topic_facetIndividuality
Self-acceptance
Wings