More than friendship

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Kensington,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
Love is worth every challenge. Woven deeply into the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women's quilting circle is a place to share everything from recipes to hopes and dreams, especially when love is in the air... The youngest member of the quilting circle, Clara Rose Yutzy has her whole life ahead of her. And it's just beginning, with plans for a wedding to her longtime beau, Thomas Lapp. Everything is falling into place, which is why Clara Rose resolutely ignores her newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah Brennaman. There's never been a hint of romance between them, and no reason to pay attention to such nonsense now... Steady, sturdy Obie feels differently. He's never thought too hard about his future, but the news that Clara Rose is about to be married is strangely unsettling. Convincing Clara Rose to take another look at their friendship may not be easy, but Obie is certain God intends for them to be together. He'll do whatever he must to make Clara Rose see how much he loves her, and with the Lord's help, before it's too late... Praise for Amy Lillard "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -- Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." -- RT Book Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781420139792
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf895e128-fca0-af38-3898-b9009ba9e40d
Grouping Titlemore than friendship
Grouping Authorlillard amy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-08-29 10:33:32AM
Last Indexed2019-11-17 04:31:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLillard, Amy.
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayLillard, Amy
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
display_descriptionLove is worth every challenge. Woven deeply into the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women’s quilting circle is a place to share everything from recipes to hopes and dreams, especially when love is in the air... The youngest member of the quilting circle, Clara Rose Yutzy has her whole life ahead of her. And it’s just beginning, with plans for a wedding to her longtime beau, Thomas Lapp. Everything is falling into place, which is why Clara Rose resolutely ignores her newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah Brennaman. There’s never been a hint of romance between them, and no reason to pay attention to such nonsense now... Steady, sturdy Obie feels differently. He’s never thought too hard about his future, but the news that Clara Rose is about to be married is strangely unsettling. Convincing Clara Rose to take another look at their friendship may not be easy, but Obie is certain God intends for them to be together. He’ll do whatever he must to make Clara Rose see how much he loves her, and with the Lord’s help, before it’s too late... Praise for Amy Lillard “An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust…will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.” —Library Journal on Caroline’s Secret “Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due.” —RT Book Reviews
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idf895e128-fca0-af38-3898-b9009ba9e40d
isbn9781420139792
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:a15012051501205-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-hx1gk89Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2019-11-17T09:31:27.665Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formOther
literary_form_fullOther
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
primary_isbn9781420139792
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
external_econtent:ils:a1501205eBookeBookEnglishKensington, 2016.224 p.
ils:a1501205eBookeBookEnglishKensington, 2016.224 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a15012051501205-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAmish & Mennonite -- FICTION
Clean & Wholesome -- Romance
Electronic books
Romance -- Christian
title_displayMore than friendship
title_fullMore than friendship [eBook] Lillard, Amy.
title_shortMore than friendship
topic_facetAmish & Mennonite
Clean & Wholesome
Romance