We are currently unable to send email notifications for holds or due date reminders. We apologize for the inconvenience.

More Than Friendship

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Kensington,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
Love is worth every challenge. Woven deeply into the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women's quilting circle is a place to share everything from recipes to hopes and dreams, especially when love is in the air... The youngest member of the quilting circle, Clara Rose Yutzy has her whole life ahead of her. And it's just beginning, with plans for a wedding to her longtime beau, Thomas Lapp. Everything is falling into place, which is why Clara Rose resolutely ignores her newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah Brennaman. There's never been a hint of romance between them, and no reason to pay attention to such nonsense now... Steady, sturdy Obie feels differently. He's never thought too hard about his future, but the news that Clara Rose is about to be married is strangely unsettling. Convincing Clara Rose to take another look at their friendship may not be easy, but Obie is certain God intends for them to be together. He'll do whatever he must to make Clara Rose see how much he loves her, and with the Lord's help, before it's too late... Praise for Amy Lillard "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -- Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." -- RT Book Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781420139792
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f895e128-fca0-af38-3898-b9009ba9e40d
Grouping Title more than friendship
Grouping Author lillard amy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-06-28 04:46:47AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-11 04:51:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lillard, Amy.
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Lillard, Amy
collection_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl Online
display_description Love is worth every challenge. Woven deeply into the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women’s quilting circle is a place to share everything from recipes to hopes and dreams, especially when love is in the air... The youngest member of the quilting circle, Clara Rose Yutzy has her whole life ahead of her. And it’s just beginning, with plans for a wedding to her longtime beau, Thomas Lapp. Everything is falling into place, which is why Clara Rose resolutely ignores her newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah Brennaman. There’s never been a hint of romance between them, and no reason to pay attention to such nonsense now... Steady, sturdy Obie feels differently. He’s never thought too hard about his future, but the news that Clara Rose is about to be married is strangely unsettling. Convincing Clara Rose to take another look at their friendship may not be easy, but Obie is certain God intends for them to be together. He’ll do whatever he must to make Clara Rose see how much he loves her, and with the Lord’s help, before it’s too late... Praise for Amy Lillard “An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust…will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.” —Library Journal on Caroline’s Secret “Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due.” —RT Book Reviews
format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id f895e128-fca0-af38-3898-b9009ba9e40d
isbn 9781420139792
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1501205|1501205-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-hx1gk89||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||
itype_aacpl Electronic Book
last_indexed 2018-12-11T09:51:31.815Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
local_time_since_added_aacpl Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
primary_isbn 9781420139792
publishDate 2016
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1501205|eBook|eBook||English|Kensington,|2016.|224 p., ils:a1501205|eBook|eBook||English|Kensington,|2016.|224 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a1501205 1501205-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
subject_facet Amish & Mennonite -- FICTION, Clean & Wholesome -- Romance, Electronic books, Romance -- Christian
title_display More Than Friendship
title_full More Than Friendship [eBook] Lillard, Amy.
title_short More Than Friendship
topic_facet Amish & Mennonite, Clean & Wholesome, Romance