The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016
Language:
English
Description
Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.
England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate.
Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice

Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”Kirkus Reviews
“A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”Booklist
“Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”Shelf Awareness
“Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”Historical Novel Society
“For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”Reviewing the Evidence
“MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”Crimespree Magazine
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780735285149
9780804178730
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfae75bea-8868-cb5c-df75-3b83fe75de32
Grouping Titlequeens accomplice
Grouping Authorsusan elia macneal
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-02-25 04:41:16AM
Last Indexed2024-02-25 05:21:16AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
MacNeal, Susan Elia
author_display
MacNeal, Susan Elia
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.
England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate.
Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice

Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”Kirkus Reviews
“A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”Booklist
“Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”Shelf Awareness
“Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”Historical Novel Society
“For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”Reviewing the Evidence
“MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”Crimespree Magazine
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
fae75bea-8868-cb5c-df75-3b83fe75de32
isbn
9780735285149
9780804178730
last_indexed
2024-02-25T10:21:16.845Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780735285149
publishDate
2016
publisher
Books on Tape
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Maggie Hope mysteries
series_with_volume
Maggie Hope mysteries|6
title_display
The Queen's Accomplice A Maggie Hope Mystery
title_full
The Queen's Accomplice A Maggie Hope Mystery
title_short
The Queen's Accomplice
title_sub
A Maggie Hope Mystery
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Mystery
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:f3990cde-5eec-48e4-81e3-4b7f9cd7084c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:f3990cde-5eec-48e4-81e3-4b7f9cd7084c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:bbc5eeb6-346b-46dc-a5fe-49860b0c59f51Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:bbc5eeb6-346b-46dc-a5fe-49860b0c59f5-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:f3990cde-5eec-48e4-81e3-4b7f9cd7084ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2016
overdrive:bbc5eeb6-346b-46dc-a5fe-49860b0c59f5eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2016

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f3990cde-5eec-48e4-81e3-4b7f9cd7084c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:f3990cde-5eec-48e4-81e3-4b7f9cd7084c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:bbc5eeb6-346b-46dc-a5fe-49860b0c59f51Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bbc5eeb6-346b-46dc-a5fe-49860b0c59f5-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse