All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn inside libraries by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

Friendship bread: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Kate Jacobs and Lolly Winston comes a deeply felt, utterly charming novel of three newfound friends and the unexpected gift that will change their lives.   In the quiet community of Avalon, Illinois, Julia Evarts wonders how to move on with her life. Though her husband and five-year-old daughter give her an abundance of love, Julia still reels from a tragedy that has left her estranged from the sister who was once her best friend. Meanwhile, across town, widow Madeleine Davis takes great pleasure in serving up delectable treats and cozy comforts at her tea salon—now, if only she had some customers to enjoy them. And famed concert cellist and recent Avalon transplant Hannah de Brisay finds herself at a crossroads when her career and marriage come to abrupt ends. The three strangers forge a friendship at Madeleine’s Tea Shop, and soon their camaraderie extends to everyone in Avalon in the guise of a unique and wonderful gift. But even as Julia becomes ever closer to her new friends, she realizes the profound necessity of confronting the painful past she shares with her sister.   Life and loss, friendship and community, food and family: Friendship Bread tells a spirited, remarkably moving tale about the triumph of hope.   Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfdc5e423-405c-62e2-a8cc-abbecfdeb193
Grouping Titlefriendship bread
Grouping Authordarien gee
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-05-10 04:15:52AM
Last Indexed2021-05-09 05:07:13AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780307914422

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Linari, Nancy
authorDarien Gee
author2-roleLinari, NancyNarrator
Random House Audio Publishing.
Recorded Books, LLC.
cloudLibrary
author_displayGee, Darien
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionIn the tradition of Kate Jacobs and Lolly Winston comes a deeply felt, utterly charming novel of three newfound friends and the unexpected gift that will change their lives.   In the quiet community of Avalon, Illinois, Julia Evarts wonders how to move on with her life. Though her husband and five-year-old daughter give her an abundance of love, Julia still reels from a tragedy that has left her estranged from the sister who was once her best friend. Meanwhile, across town, widow Madeleine Davis takes great pleasure in serving up delectable treats and cozy comforts at her tea salon—now, if only she had some customers to enjoy them. And famed concert cellist and recent Avalon transplant Hannah de Brisay finds herself at a crossroads when her career and marriage come to abrupt ends. The three strangers forge a friendship at Madeleine’s Tea Shop, and soon their camaraderie extends to everyone in Avalon in the guise of a unique and wonderful gift. But even as Julia becomes ever closer to her new friends, she realizes the profound necessity of confronting the painful past she shares with her sister.   Life and loss, friendship and community, food and family: Friendship Bread tells a spirited, remarkably moving tale about the triumph of hope.   Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
idfdc5e423-405c-62e2-a8cc-abbecfdeb193
isbn9780307914422
9780307914453
9780345525369
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:aff1f0a6-2c47-4aaa-b45d-ba89b390fb8e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:aff1f0a6-2c47-4aaa-b45d-ba89b390fb8e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14949751494975-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-gypr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2021-05-09T09:07:13.227Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780307914453
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:a1494975eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2011.400 p.
ils:a799215Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRandom House Audio ;p2011.10 sound discs (13 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:aff1f0a6-2c47-4aaa-b45d-ba89b390fb8eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2011
external_econtent:ils:a1494975eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2011.400 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:aff1f0a6-2c47-4aaa-b45d-ba89b390fb8e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:aff1f0a6-2c47-4aaa-b45d-ba89b390fb8e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a14949751494975-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Contemporary Women -- FICTION
Electronic books
Female friendship -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Literary -- FICTION
Sagas -- FICTION
Sisters -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
title_displayFriendship bread : a novel
title_fullFriendship Bread A Novel
Friendship bread : a novel [eBook] Gee, Darien.
Friendship bread [sound recording] / Darien Gee
title_shortFriendship bread
title_suba novel
topic_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Contemporary Women
Female friendship
Fiction
Literary
Romance
Sagas
Sisters