Starting Thursday, August 5, all individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

The Truth-Teller's Lie

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2010
Language:
English
Description

"A superbly creepy, twisty thriller" (The Times (London)) by the internationally best-selling author of The Other Woman's House and The Wrong Mother


Naomi Jenkins knows all about secrets: three years ago something so terrible happened to her that she's never told anyone about it. Now, Naomi has another secret: her relationship with the unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others. Naomi knows how to describe the actions of a psychopath; all she needs to do is dig up her own traumatic past.

The second book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Truth-Teller's Lie is a chillingly smart suspense novel sure to appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101460962
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfe107920-624e-7e79-e27e-046840763f8e
Grouping Titletruth tellers lie
Grouping Authorsophie hannah
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-08-04 04:15:50AM
Last Indexed2021-08-04 04:41:51AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781569475218

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSophie Hannah
author_displaySophie Hannah
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

"A superbly creepy, twisty thriller" (The Times (London)) by the internationally best-selling author of The Other Woman's House and The Wrong Mother


Naomi Jenkins knows all about secrets: three years ago something so terrible happened to her that she's never told anyone about it. Now, Naomi has another secret: her relationship with the unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others. Naomi knows how to describe the actions of a psychopath; all she needs to do is dig up her own traumatic past.

The second book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Truth-Teller's Lie is a chillingly smart suspense novel sure to appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn.

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idfe107920-624e-7e79-e27e-046840763f8e
isbn9781101460962
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
last_indexed2021-08-04T08:41:51.164Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101460962
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesSimon Waterhouse and Charlie Zailer novels
series_with_volumeSimon Waterhouse and Charlie Zailer novels|2
title_displayThe Truth-Teller's Lie
title_fullThe Truth-Teller's Lie
title_shortThe Truth-Teller's Lie
topic_facetFiction
Mystery
Suspense