Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Truth-Teller's Lie

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2010
Language:
English
Description
Praise for Sophie Hannah: "What does motherhood mean? What should a mother do if her child is in danger? . . . It's those choices and their consequences that make "Little Face" compelling."--"The Washington Post" "As . . . Agatha Christie gleefully trampled on that sacrosanct rule of the mystery novel to 'play fair with the reader, ' the power this novel packs derives from narrators who play fast and loose with what they know. . . . The solution is a stunner."--"The Boston Globe" "Spine-tingling."--"Romantic Times" (top pick) "A tautly claustrophobic spiral of a story."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Clever and original. . . . She has a brilliant new career ahead of her."--"BookPage" "A splendid crime-psychological thriller. . . . A book so well-plotted and so well-written deserves to have its surprises kept intact."--"St. Louis-Post Dispatch" "Riveting reading."--"Mystery Scene" A serial rapist relies on successful career women's shame to insulate him from punishment. Then one of them sets out to find her missing lover, a married man, and in so doing exposes a sinister plot. Sophie Hannah is an award-winning, best-selling poet in England. Her previous psychological thriller, "Little Face," was an acclaimed bestseller in the United Kingdom, as was "Hurting Distance."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101460962
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfe107920-624e-7e79-e27e-046840763f8e
Grouping Titletruth tellers lie
Grouping Authorsophie hannah
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-04 04:17:01AM
Last Indexed2020-12-04 04:43:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781569475218

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSophie Hannah
author_displaySophie Hannah
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

"A superbly creepy, twisty thriller" (The Times (London)) by the internationally best-selling author of The Other Woman's House and The Wrong Mother


Naomi Jenkins knows all about secrets: three years ago something so terrible happened to her that she's never told anyone about it. Now, Naomi has another secret: her relationship with the unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others. Naomi knows how to describe the actions of a psychopath; all she needs to do is dig up her own traumatic past.

The second book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Truth-Teller's Lie is a chillingly smart suspense novel sure to appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn.

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
idfe107920-624e-7e79-e27e-046840763f8e
isbn9781101460962
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
last_indexed2020-12-04T09:43:32.305Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101460962
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:222ad1e9-df69-4bb0-b80e-63740bce7a5f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesSimon Waterhouse and Charlie Zailer novels
series_with_volumeSimon Waterhouse and Charlie Zailer novels|2
title_displayThe Truth-Teller's Lie
title_fullThe Truth-Teller's Lie
title_shortThe Truth-Teller's Lie
topic_facetFiction
Mystery
Suspense