All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn on library property by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

Purpose: An Immigrant's Story
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
It Books 2012
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Purpose is Wyclef Jean's powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion—and for fans of books like Jay-Z's Decoded or Russell Simmons' Super Rich—Wyclef's Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world's most talented artists.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
9/18/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062098979
ASIN:
B007HBLQSA
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Wyclef Jean. (2012). Purpose: An Immigrant's Story. It Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Wyclef Jean. 2012. Purpose: An Immigrant's Story. It Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Wyclef Jean, Purpose: An Immigrant's Story. It Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Wyclef Jean. Purpose: An Immigrant's Story. It Books, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
481eb8e1-99d3-751e-b957-a177e928924f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 07, 2017 17:31:28
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 22:51:52
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 18, 2021 04:28:06
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 08, 2020 20:58:36
Last Availability Check:
Apr 18, 2021 04:28:07
Last Availability Change:
Oct 11, 2019 22:57:00
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 22, 2021 04:15:52

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/09A/418/E0/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/09A/418/E0/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062098979
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B007HBLQSA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062098979
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061966866
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Wyclef Jean
title
Purpose
dateAdded
2012-11-05T17:33:03.57-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=887230
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Purpose An Immigrants Story
crossRefId
887230
subtitle
An Immigrant's Story
id
09a418e0-997a-41fa-ac45-c8d18e756a76
starRating
3.4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Purpose9780062098979
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 7925820
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062098979
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 29
            • type: Printing
            • value: 29
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/18/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Purpose9780062098979
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B007HBLQSA
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/18/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Purpose9780062098979
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062098979
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/18/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Personal Memoirs
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Jean, Wyclef
      • bioText:

        Wyclef Jean is a multiplatinum Haitian musician and former member of the hip-hop trio the Fugees, as well as an actor and producer. Throughout his career, as a member of the Fugees, a collaborator with other musicians, and a solo artist, he has sold more than fifty million albums. He has worked with such artists as Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Carlos Santana, Eric Clapton, Paul Simon, T.I., Mary J. Blige, and Destiny's Child.

      • name: Wyclef Jean
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Bozza, Anthony
      • bioText:

        Anthony Bozza is the author of four New York Times Bestsellers, including Whatever You Say I Am: The Life and Times of Eminem, Slash, co-written with Slash and the #1 bestselling Too Fat to Fish, co-written with Artie Lange. Bozza was a staff writer and editor for Rolling Stone magazine for seven years, during which he profiled a diverse range of artists from Eminem and the Wu-Tang Clan to Trent Reznor and U2. He lives in New York City.

      • name: Anthony Bozza
imprint
It Books
publishDate
2012-09-18T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Purpose
fullDescription

Purpose is Wyclef Jean's powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion—and for fans of books like Jay-Z's Decoded or Russell Simmons' Super Rich—Wyclef's Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world's most talented artists.

popularity
114
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/09a418e0-997a-41fa-ac45-c8d18e756a76/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
09a418e0-997a-41fa-ac45-c8d18e756a76
starRating
3.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/09A/418/E0/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/09A/418/E0/{09A418E0-997A-41FA-AC45-C8D18E756A76}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Biography & Autobiography
      • value: Nonfiction
publishDateText
9/18/2012
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061966866
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Purpose is Wyclef Jean's powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion—and for fans of books like Jay-Z's Decoded or Russell Simmons' Super Rich—Wyclef's Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world's most talented artists.

sortTitle
Purpose An Immigrants Story
crossRefId
887230
subtitle
An Immigrant's Story
publisher
It Books