Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Portrait of a Starter: Starters Series, Book 0.5
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2012
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
See how it starts for Callie and Michael in this digital-only short story set in the STARTERS world, told from Michael's point of view. PRAISE FOR STARTERS:"A bona fide page-turner." —MTV.com"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." —DEAN KOONTZ "Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." —Los Angeles Times "A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." —Justine
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
02/14/2012
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307978516
ASIN:
B006XWYCDA
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lissa Price. (2012). Portrait of a Starter: Starters Series, Book 0.5. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lissa Price. 2012. Portrait of a Starter: Starters Series, Book 0.5. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lissa Price, Portrait of a Starter: Starters Series, Book 0.5. Random House Children's Books, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lissa Price. Portrait of a Starter: Starters Series, Book 0.5. Random House Children's Books, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection33
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
5d86165c-8062-dbab-da0a-80936946998f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 06:14:23
Date Updated:
Oct 25, 2020 04:27:33
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 25, 2020 05:37:25
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 02, 2020 05:16:05
Last Availability Check:
Oct 25, 2020 05:37:27
Last Availability Change:
Dec 09, 2017 06:32:20
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 30, 2020 04:16:53

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307978516
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219221
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B006XWYCDA
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219221
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219221
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307978516
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Lissa Price
title
Portrait of a Starter
dateAdded
2012-03-15T09:04:12.613-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=720688
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Portrait of a Starter Starters Series Book 05
crossRefId
720688
series
Starters
subtitle
Starters Series, Book 0.5
id
0edb9f4a-4d7c-4935-abbc-c15763f9eead
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: PortraitofaStarterAnUnhiddenStory9780307978516
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2521132
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307978516
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219221
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/14/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/PortraitofaStarterAnUnhiddenStory9780307978516.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PortraitofaStarterAnUnhiddenStory9780307978516
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B006XWYCDA
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219221
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/14/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/PortraitofaStarterAnUnhiddenStory9780307978516.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PortraitofaStarterAnUnhiddenStory9780307978516
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219221
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780307978516
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/14/2012
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/PortraitofaStarterAnUnhiddenStory9780307978516.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: teen books
      • value: Thrillers
      • value: Science
      • value: fantasy
      • value: books for teens
      • value: sci fi books
      • value: dystopian fiction
      • value: dystopian fiction young adult
      • value: young adult books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: ya books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: books for teens 12-16 girls
      • value: tween books for girls ages 11-14
      • value: young adult fantasy books
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: sci fi books for teens
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Price, Lissa
      • bioText:

        LISSA PRICE is the award-winning international bestselling author of STARTERS, published in over thirty countries, and ENDERS. She has lived in India and Japan but now resides in Los Angeles. You can visit her at www.LissaPrice.com and follow her on Twitter at @Lissa_Price and Facebook at @LissaPriceAuthor.

      • name: Lissa Price
imprint
Delacorte Press
publishDate
2012-02-14T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
3.9
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Portrait of a Starter
fullDescription
See how it starts for Callie and Michael in this digital-only short story set in the STARTERS world, told from Michael's point of view.
PRAISE FOR STARTERS:
"A bona fide page-turner." —MTV.com
"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." —DEAN KOONTZ

"Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." —Los Angeles Times

"A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." —Justine
popularity
113
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/0edb9f4a-4d7c-4935-abbc-c15763f9eead/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
0edb9f4a-4d7c-4935-abbc-c15763f9eead
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/0ED/B9F/4A/{0EDB9F4A-4D7C-4935-ABBC-C15763F9EEAD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
02/14/2012
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
See how it starts for Callie and Michael in this digital-only short story set in the STARTERS world, told from Michael's point of view.
PRAISE FOR STARTERS:
"A bona fide page-turner." —MTV.com
"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." —DEAN KOONTZ

"Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." —Los Angeles Times

"A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." —Justine
sortTitle
Portrait of a Starter Starters Series Book 05
crossRefId
720688
series
Starters
subtitle
Starters Series, Book 0.5
publisher
Random House Children's Books