The Elite: The Selection Series, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(10)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Published:
HarperTeen 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 11
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

The second book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon's heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love?

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
04/23/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062059987
ASIN:
B009NG1Q96
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.8, 11 Points
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. (2013). The Elite: The Selection Series, Book 2. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. 2013. The Elite: The Selection Series, Book 2. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass, The Elite: The Selection Series, Book 2. HarperTeen, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. The Elite: The Selection Series, Book 2. HarperTeen, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Anne Arundel County Public Library1110

There are 10 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
52f07589-f985-4023-e619-cb7c95075ad7
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 08:17:35
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 22:53:38
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 13, 2021 06:32:05
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 13, 2021 06:32:05
Last Availability Check:
Jun 13, 2021 06:32:07
Last Availability Change:
Jun 11, 2021 17:50:01
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 13, 2021 04:36:39

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/1A3/68D/AA/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/1A3/68D/AA/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062059987
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B009NG1Q96
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062059987
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kiera Cass
title
The Elite
dateAdded
2013-05-13T09:53:55.847-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=1085375
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Elite The Selection Series Book 02
crossRefId
1085375
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 2
id
1a368daa-b2b4-4ae9-a528-5f1eb474ffbc
starRating
4.5

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Elite9780062059987
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1656148
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062059987
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 36
            • type: Printing
            • value: 36
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/23/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/elite-1a368d?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Elite9780062059987
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B009NG1Q96
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/23/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/elite-1a368d?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Elite9780062059987
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062059987
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/23/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/elite-1a368d?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Cass, Kiera
      • bioText:

        Kiera Cass is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series and The Siren. She is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Christiansburg, Virginia, with her family. You can learn more about Kiera's books, videos, and love of cake online at www.kieracass.com.

      • name: Kiera Cass
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2013-04-23T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Elite
fullDescription

The second book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon's heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love?

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
22853
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/1a368daa-b2b4-4ae9-a528-5f1eb474ffbc/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
1a368daa-b2b4-4ae9-a528-5f1eb474ffbc
starRating
4.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/1A3/68D/AA/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/1A3/68D/AA/{1A368DAA-B2B4-4AE9-A528-5F1EB474FFBC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
04/23/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The second book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon's heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love?

sortTitle
Elite The Selection Series Book 02
lexileScore
680
crossRefId
1085375
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 2
publisher
HarperTeen