All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn inside libraries by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

Bed Rest
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins e-books 2009
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze -- until she's ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest.

Quinn "Q" Boothroyd is a young British lawyer married to an American and living in New York City. She's checked off most of the boxes on her "Modern Woman's List of Things to Do Before Hitting 30," and her busy working life has been relatively painless. But when her doctor tells her she must spend the last three months of her pregnancy lying in bed, Q is thrown into a tailspin. Initially bored and frustrated, Q soon fills her days by trying to reconnect with her workaholic husband, provide legal advice for her sweet Greek neighbor, forge new emotional bonds with her mother and sisters, and figure out who will keep her stocked up in cookies and sandwiches.

Q experiences adventures on the couch she never would have encountered in the law firm and learns a lot about herself and what she wants out of life -- above all, about the little one growing inside her.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
10/13/2009
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061868412
ASIN:
B000GCFD9U
Subjects
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sarah Bilston. (2009). Bed Rest. HarperCollins e-books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sarah Bilston. 2009. Bed Rest. HarperCollins e-books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sarah Bilston, Bed Rest. HarperCollins e-books, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sarah Bilston. Bed Rest. HarperCollins e-books, 2009. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6bdb2f02-a51c-eab6-ae06-0db9a862be81
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 06:03:46
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 20:57:44
Last Metadata Check:
May 09, 2021 05:27:43
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 08, 2020 22:45:09
Last Availability Check:
May 09, 2021 05:27:46
Last Availability Change:
May 02, 2021 05:27:29
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 09, 2021 04:36:38

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/248/58E/05/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/248/58E/05/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061868412
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000GCFD9U
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061868412
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780060889951
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Sarah Bilston
title
Bed Rest
dateAdded
2006-04-24T14:47:38.493-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=96319
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Bed Rest
crossRefId
96319
id
24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb1
starRating
3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/248/58E/05/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/248/58E/05/{24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: BedRest0061171840
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 400615
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061868412
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 24
            • type: Printing
            • value: 24
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/13/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BedRest0061171840
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B000GCFD9U
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/13/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BedRest0061171840
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061868412
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/13/2009
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=24858E05-81B1-4D98-99DC-99614101DCB1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Bilston, Sarah
      • bioText:

        Sarah Bilston is the author of Bed Rest. Originally from England and married to an American, she teaches at Trinity College in Hartford, Connecticut, where she lives.

      • name: Sarah Bilston
imprint
HarperCollins e-books
subjects
      • value: Drama
      • value: Fiction
publishDate
2009-10-13T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
10/13/2009
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780060889951
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze -- until she's ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest.

Quinn "Q" Boothroyd is a young British lawyer married to an American and living in New York City. She's checked off most of the boxes on her "Modern Woman's List of Things to Do Before Hitting 30," and her busy working life has been relatively painless. But when her doctor tells her she must spend the last three months of her pregnancy lying in bed, Q is thrown into a tailspin. Initially bored and frustrated, Q soon fills her days by trying to reconnect with her workaholic husband, provide legal advice for her sweet Greek neighbor, forge new emotional bonds with her mother and sisters, and figure out who will keep her stocked up in cookies and sandwiches.

Q experiences adventures on the couch she never would have...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Bed Rest
fullDescription

In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze -- until she's ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest.

Quinn "Q" Boothroyd is a young British lawyer married to an American and living in New York City. She's checked off most of the boxes on her "Modern Woman's List of Things to Do Before Hitting 30," and her busy working life has been relatively painless. But when her doctor tells her she must spend the last three months of her pregnancy lying in bed, Q is thrown into a tailspin. Initially bored and frustrated, Q soon fills her days by trying to reconnect with her workaholic husband, provide legal advice for her sweet Greek neighbor, forge new emotional bonds with her mother and sisters, and figure out who will keep her stocked up in cookies and sandwiches.

Q experiences adventures on the couch she never would have encountered in the law firm and learns a lot about herself and what she wants out of life -- above all, about the little one growing inside her.

sortTitle
Bed Rest
crossRefId
96319
popularity
32
publisher
HarperCollins e-books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb1/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb1
starRating
3