Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

 

 

 

The Accident Season
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2015
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 11
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season—when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17—is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season—whether she's ready or not.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
08/18/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101926246
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.2, 11 Points
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. (2015). The Accident Season. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. 2015. The Accident Season. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle, The Accident Season. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. The Accident Season. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection44
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
631b66ac-36b3-0860-cd41-fd8a5937ce17
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 08:02:29
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 00:06:13
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 20, 2021 06:39:36
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 26, 2021 07:20:06
Last Availability Check:
Jun 20, 2021 06:39:38
Last Availability Change:
Nov 17, 2020 01:02:12
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 23, 2021 04:15:51

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Accident Season
crossRefId
2160034
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Moïra Fowley-Doyle
id
2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6
title
The Accident Season
starRating
3.6
dateAdded
2015-08-21T15:43:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=2160034
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: AccidentSeason-61362
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 213782106
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2160034-TheAccidentSeason.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AccidentSeason-61362
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 213546002
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2160034-TheAccidentSeason.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Fowley-Doyle, Moïra
      • bioText: Moïra Fowley-Doyle is half-French, half-Irish and lives in Dublin with her husband, their young daughter, and their old cat. Moïra's French half likes red wine and dark books in which everybody dies. Her Irish half likes tea and happy endings. Moïra started a PhD on vampires in young adult fiction before concentrating on writing young adult fiction with no vampires in it whatsoever. She wrote her first novel at the age of eight, when she was told that if she wrote a story about spiders she wouldn't be afraid of them anymore. Moïra is still afraid of spiders, but has never stopped writing stories. The Accident Season is her debut novel.
      • name: Moïra Fowley-Doyle
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Minifie, Colby
      • name: Colby Minifie
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
subjects
      • value: Horror
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2015-08-18T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
08/18/2015
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season—when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17—is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season—whether she's ready or not.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Accident Season
fullDescription
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season—when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17—is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season—whether she's ready or not.
sortTitle
Accident Season
crossRefId
2160034
popularity
624
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6
starRating
3.7