The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

The Accident Season
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Books on Tape 2015
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 11
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season���when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17���is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season���whether she’s ready or not.
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
08/18/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101926246
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.2, 11 Points
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. (2015). The Accident Season. Unabridged Books on Tape.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. 2015. The Accident Season. Books on Tape.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle, The Accident Season. Books on Tape, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. The Accident Season. Unabridged Books on Tape, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection43
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
631b66ac-36b3-0860-cd41-fd8a5937ce17
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 08:02:29
Date Updated:
Feb 25, 2024 04:32:04
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 25, 2024 06:25:36
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 24, 2024 08:46:51
Last Availability Check:
Feb 25, 2024 06:25:38
Last Availability Change:
Dec 27, 2022 08:44:21
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 28, 2024 04:05:52

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
edition
Unabridged
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Moïra Fowley-Doyle
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Accident Season
dateAdded
2015-08-22T00:43:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com?websiteID=51&titleID=2160034
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Accident Season
crossRefId
2160034
id
2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/2FC/D83/B9/{2FCD83B9-53B9-45DB-9C93-8E5BBD9324F6}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • duration: 07:16:40
      • fileName: TheAccidentSeason_9781101926222_2160034
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 213782106
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 8/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2160034-TheAccidentSeason.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • duration: 07:24:53
      • fileName: AccidentSeason-61362
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 213546002
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101926222
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101926246
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 8/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2160034-TheAccidentSeason.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Fowley-Doyle, Mo��ra
      • bioText: Moïra Fowley-Doyle is half-French, half-Irish and lives in Dublin with her husband, their young daughter, and their old cat. Moïra's French half likes red wine and dark books in which everybody dies. Her Irish half likes tea and happy endings. Moïra started a PhD on vampires in young adult fiction before concentrating on writing young adult fiction with no vampires in it whatsoever. She wrote her first novel at the age of eight, when she was told that if she wrote a story about spiders she wouldn't be afraid of them anymore. Moïra is still afraid of spiders, but has never stopped writing stories. The Accident Season is her debut novel.
      • name: Mo��ra Fowley-Doyle
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Minifie, Colby
      • name: Colby Minifie
imprint
Listening Library
subjects
      • value: Horror
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDate
2015-08-18T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
08/18/2015
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season���when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17���is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season���whether she’s ready or not.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Accident Season
fullDescription
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes an addictive, sexy, twisty YA novel you won't want to miss.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season���when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17���is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season���whether she’s ready or not.
sortTitle
Accident Season
crossRefId
2160034
popularity
624
publisher
Books on Tape
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2fcd83b9-53b9-45db-9c93-8e5bbd9324f6
starRating
3.7
bisacCodes
      • code: YAF018080
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Family / Blended Families
      • code: YAF026000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Horror
      • code: YAF052000
      • description: Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General