All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn inside libraries by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

Bittersweet
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Baker Publishing Group 2007
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
A humorous story of love lost and found on the western frontier—funny and endearing with a colorful cast of characters.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
04/01/2007
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781441202888
ASIN:
B0091T2QTO
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cathy Marie Hake. (2007). Bittersweet. Baker Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cathy Marie Hake. 2007. Bittersweet. Baker Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cathy Marie Hake, Bittersweet. Baker Publishing Group, 2007.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cathy Marie Hake. Bittersweet. Baker Publishing Group, 2007. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Anne Arundel County Public Library11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ab1aaf81-6b12-a2c4-3cbf-66ccc81c28c7
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 06:13:49
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 00:06:14
Last Metadata Check:
May 02, 2021 05:30:18
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 30, 2021 16:11:00
Last Availability Check:
May 02, 2021 05:30:20
Last Availability Change:
Apr 28, 2021 01:40:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 07, 2021 04:15:50

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Bittersweet
crossRefId
461273
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2003-1/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2003-1/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781441202888
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0091T2QTO
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781441202888
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Cathy Marie Hake
id
62fffd60-bfa5-44fd-9f70-48d93aeb46eb
title
Bittersweet
starRating
3.8
dateAdded
2011-11-30T11:04:21.46-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=461273
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/2003-1/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/2003-1/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/{62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: Bittersweet9781441202888
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 852737
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781441202888
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/01/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/Bittersweet9781441202888.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Bittersweet9781441202888
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B0091T2QTO
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/01/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/Bittersweet9781441202888.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Bittersweet9781441202888
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781441202888
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/01/2007
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/2003-1/62F/FFD/60/Bittersweet9781441202888.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=62FFFD60-BFA5-44FD-9F70-48D93AEB46EB&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: Historical
      • value: compassionate
      • value: Farm life
      • value: deception
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Coming of age
      • value: 1800s
      • value: Destiny Decision
      • value: Life Unraveling
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hake Cathy Marie
      • bioText: Cathy Marie Hake is a registered nurse who worked for many years in an oncology unit before shifting her focus to perinatal care. The author of over twenty novels, she lives with her husband and two children in Anaheim, California.
      • name: Cathy Marie Hake
imprint
Bethany House Publishers
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Christian Fiction
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDate
2007-04-01T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
04/01/2007
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
A humorous story of love lost and found on the western frontier—funny and endearing with a colorful cast of characters.
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Bittersweet
fullDescription
A humorous story of love lost and found on the western frontier—funny and endearing with a colorful cast of characters.
sortTitle
Bittersweet
crossRefId
461273
reviews
      • premium: True
      • source: Library Journal
      • content:

        April 1, 2007
        In this 19th-century American romance, Laney McCain finally thinks Galen O'Sullivan may be interested in her as more than his sister's friend. But then Galen is forced into an unwanted marriage. Hake ("Letter Perfect") uses the right mix of hope, heartache, and suspense to keep readers on the edge of their seats in an inspirational love story with a touch of humor. Readers who enjoy Deeanne Gist's or Tamera Alexander's romances will find this title satisfying. Recommended for CF and historical romance collections. Hake lives in Anaheim, CA.

        Copyright 2007 Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

popularity
353
publisher
Baker Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L2BaQAAAOQCAAA1L/products/62fffd60-bfa5-44fd-9f70-48d93aeb46eb/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
62fffd60-bfa5-44fd-9f70-48d93aeb46eb
starRating
3.7