All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn inside libraries by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

Ancillary Mercy: Imperial Radch Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Imperial Radch volume 3.
Published:
Orbit 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai — ruler of an empire at war with itself.Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before."There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
10/06/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316402750
ASIN:
B00TOT9LEY
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. (2015). Ancillary Mercy: Imperial Radch Series, Book 3. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. 2015. Ancillary Mercy: Imperial Radch Series, Book 3. Orbit.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie, Ancillary Mercy: Imperial Radch Series, Book 3. Orbit, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ann Leckie. Ancillary Mercy: Imperial Radch Series, Book 3. Orbit, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20
Anne Arundel County Public Library11

There are 3 holds on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6ec1d793-e8c7-8f51-b132-4f5b19a302c8
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 07:01:15
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 04:25:44
Last Metadata Check:
May 02, 2021 05:49:00
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 24, 2020 20:23:51
Last Availability Check:
May 02, 2021 05:49:02
Last Availability Change:
May 01, 2021 08:20:42
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 07, 2021 04:15:50

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/745/AAC/70/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/745/AAC/70/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316402750
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00TOT9LEY
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316402750
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316402750
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ann Leckie
title
Ancillary Mercy
dateAdded
2016-03-14T10:56:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=2106001
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Ancillary Mercy Imperial Radch Series Book 03
crossRefId
2106001
series
Imperial Radch
subtitle
Imperial Radch Series, Book 3
id
745aac70-90f3-492e-8540-866611bd2615
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0017-1/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0017-1/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0017-1/745/AAC/70/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0017-1/745/AAC/70/{745AAC70-90F3-492E-8540-866611BD2615}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: AncillaryMercyImperialRadchSeriesBook9780316246675
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1469277
      • identifiers:
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316402750
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 10/06/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=745aac70-90f3-492e-8540-866611bd2615&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AncillaryMercyImperialRadchSeriesBook9780316246675
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00TOT9LEY
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316402750
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 10/06/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=745aac70-90f3-492e-8540-866611bd2615&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AncillaryMercyImperialRadchSeriesBook9780316246675
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1467225
      • identifiers:
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780316402750
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 10/06/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=745aac70-90f3-492e-8540-866611bd2615&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Leckie, Ann
      • bioText: Ann Leckie is the author of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and British Science Fiction Award-winning novel Ancillary Justice. She has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, and a recording engineer. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.
      • name: Ann Leckie
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Science Fiction
publishDate
2015-10-06T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
10/06/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai — ruler of an empire at war with itself.
Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Ancillary Mercy
fullDescription
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai — ruler of an empire at war with itself.
Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." — John Scalzi
sortTitle
Ancillary Mercy Imperial Radch Series Book 03
crossRefId
2106001
series
Imperial Radch
awards
      • source: World Science Fiction Society
      • value: Hugo Award Nominee
subtitle
Imperial Radch Series, Book 3
popularity
1492
publisher
Orbit
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/745aac70-90f3-492e-8540-866611bd2615/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
745aac70-90f3-492e-8540-866611bd2615
starRating
4.4