Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Erak's Ransom: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
850L
Status:
Checked Out
Description

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers."Bringing together many favorite characters for a grand adventure, this book delivers both excitement and quiet good times." - BooklistPerfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
1/5/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101171370
ASIN:
B002ZW7EC8
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
850
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. (2010). Erak's Ransom: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. 2010. Erak's Ransom: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan, Erak's Ransom: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

John Flanagan. Erak's Ransom: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2010. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection40
Anne Arundel County Public Library10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
47314156-b96b-1bad-86ef-8be2ff046382
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 08:30:12
Date Updated:
Nov 23, 2020 13:33:32
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 23, 2020 13:33:54
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 22, 2020 06:35:47
Last Availability Check:
Nov 23, 2020 13:33:55
Last Availability Change:
Nov 23, 2020 13:03:32
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 23, 2020 13:33:12

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101171370
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002ZW7EC8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101171370
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142415252
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: John Flanagan
title
Erak's Ransom
dateAdded
2010-12-20T11:34:33.863-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=300029
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Eraks Ransom Rangers Apprentice Series Book 07
crossRefId
300029
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7
id
7d5d31a1-ddc6-4ffb-bf3b-323eb07ad1cd
starRating
4.7

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: EraksRansom9781101171370
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 817263
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101171370
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/EraksRansom9781101171370.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EraksRansom9781101171370
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B002ZW7EC8
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/EraksRansom9781101171370.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: EraksRansom9781101171370
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101171370
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/EraksRansom9781101171370.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: teen books
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fantasy novels
      • value: fables
      • value: fairy tales
      • value: fantasy
      • value: adventure books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: books for 9 year old boys
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: girls books ages 9-12
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Flanagan, John
      • name: John Flanagan
imprint
Puffin Books
publishDate
2010-01-05T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
6.1
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Erak's Ransom
fullDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

"Bringing together many favorite characters for a grand adventure, this book delivers both excitement and quiet good times." - Booklist

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
popularity
6333
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/7d5d31a1-ddc6-4ffb-bf3b-323eb07ad1cd/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
7d5d31a1-ddc6-4ffb-bf3b-323eb07ad1cd
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/7D5/D31/A1/{7D5D31A1-DDC6-4FFB-BF3B-323EB07AD1CD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
1/5/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780142415252
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

"Bringing together many favorite characters for a grand adventure, this book delivers both excitement and quiet good times." - Booklist

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice...

sortTitle
Eraks Ransom Rangers Apprentice Series Book 07
lexileScore
850
crossRefId
300029
series
Ranger's Apprentice
subtitle
Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group