Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

 

 

 

The Accident Season
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 11
Status:
Checked Out
Description
For fans of We Were Liars, How I Live Now, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane comes a haunting, sexy debut of magical realism. And look for Moïra Fowley-Doyle's newest book, Spellbook of the Lost and Found.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season—when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17—is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season—whether she's ready or not.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
08/18/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780698405035
ASIN:
B00SI0B4M2
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.2, 11 Points
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. (2015). The Accident Season. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. 2015. The Accident Season. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle, The Accident Season. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Moïra Fowley-Doyle. The Accident Season. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
631b66ac-36b3-0860-cd41-fd8a5937ce17
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 06:55:34
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 00:07:09
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 20, 2021 06:07:45
Last Metadata Change:
Apr 06, 2021 05:41:11
Last Availability Check:
Jun 20, 2021 06:07:47
Last Availability Change:
Jun 19, 2021 22:40:44
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jun 23, 2021 04:15:51

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Accident Season
crossRefId
2102311
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/842/97E/FB/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/842/97E/FB/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698405035
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00SI0B4M2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698405035
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Moïra Fowley-Doyle
id
84297efb-f4e0-42a7-9c37-63bf0f893454
title
The Accident Season
starRating
3.8
dateAdded
2015-08-21T15:43:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=2102311
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: AccidentSeason9780698405035
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 628385
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698405035
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=84297efb-f4e0-42a7-9c37-63bf0f893454&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AccidentSeason9780698405035
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00SI0B4M2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=84297efb-f4e0-42a7-9c37-63bf0f893454&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AccidentSeason9780698405035
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 537256
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698405035
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/18/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=84297efb-f4e0-42a7-9c37-63bf0f893454&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: family
      • value: young adult romance
      • value: teen books
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Horror
      • value: LGBTQ
      • value: LGBT
      • value: books for teens
      • value: romance books
      • value: horror novels
      • value: ya fantasy books
      • value: young adult books
      • value: ya books
      • value: horror books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: books for teens 12-16 girls
      • value: teen romance books
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: lgbt books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: young adult fantasy novels
      • value: teen and young adult books
      • value: books for 14 year old boys
      • value: lgbtq books for teens
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Fowley-Doyle, Moïra
      • name: Moïra Fowley-Doyle
imprint
Kathy Dawson Books
publishDate
2015-08-18T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
5.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Accident Season
fullDescription
For fans of We Were Liars, How I Live Now, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane comes a haunting, sexy debut of magical realism. And look for Moïra Fowley-Doyle's newest book, Spellbook of the Lost and Found.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season—when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17—is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season—whether she's ready or not.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
670
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/84297efb-f4e0-42a7-9c37-63bf0f893454/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
84297efb-f4e0-42a7-9c37-63bf0f893454
starRating
3.8
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/842/97E/FB/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/842/97E/FB/{84297EFB-F4E0-42A7-9C37-63BF0F893454}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Horror
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
08/18/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
For fans of We Were Liars, How I Live Now, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane comes a haunting, sexy debut of magical realism. And look for Moïra Fowley-Doyle's new book Spellbook of the Lost and Found, coming August 8, 2017.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season—when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17—is going to be a bad one. But not for the reasons they think.
Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident...
sortTitle
Accident Season
lexileScore
810
crossRefId
2102311
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group