The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

"The Body Farm novels have become bestsellers because of their attention to the fine details of forensics combined with great plot lines."

—Deseret News (Salt Lake City)

The latest Body Farm novel from New York Times bestseller Jefferson Bass, The Bone Thief is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and TV's C.S.I. The hero of four previous thrillers—Carved in Bone, The Devil's Bones, Flesh and Bone, and Bones of Betrayal—Dr. Bill Brockton must stop a grisly black market dealing in body parts and cadavers in this white-knuckle adventure written by the man widely considered to be the world's foremost expert in forensic anthropology. Read The Bone Thief and discover why Kathy Reichs calls Bass, "The real deal."

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
03/23/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061976421
ASIN:
B003AYZBB6
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jefferson Bass. (2010). The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jefferson Bass. 2010. The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jefferson Bass, The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel. HarperCollins, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jefferson Bass. The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel. HarperCollins, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Anne Arundel County Public Library00
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
b7a2a8a7-795e-efa8-78be-952cd71e9af4
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 06:59:01
Date Updated:
Apr 08, 2023 14:11:31
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 23, 2024 20:44:30
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 04, 2023 05:44:55
Last Availability Check:
Feb 23, 2024 20:44:33
Last Availability Change:
Jan 04, 2024 04:46:20
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 24, 2024 04:06:07

OverDrive Product Record

readingOrder
5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061976421
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003AYZBB6
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061976421
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062277404
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jefferson Bass
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Bone Thief
seriesId
532512
dateAdded
2011-02-28T22:18:23.957Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=319306
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Bone Thief Body Farm Series Book 05
crossRefId
319306
series
Body Farm
subtitle
A Body Farm Novel
id
A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheBoneThief_9780061976421_319306
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 621482
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061976421
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 42
            • type: Printing
            • value: 42
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 3/23/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/BoneThief9780061976421.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheBoneThief_319306
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003AYZBB6
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 3/23/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/BoneThief9780061976421.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheBoneThief_9780061976421_319306
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061976421
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 3/23/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/BoneThief9780061976421.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Bass, Jefferson
      • bioText:

        Jefferson Bass is the writing team of Jon Jefferson and Dr. Bill Bass. Dr. Bass, a world-renowned forensic anthropologist, is the creator of the University of Tennessee's Anthropology Research Facility, widely known as the Body Farm. He is the author or coauthor of more than two hundred scientific publications, as well as a critically acclaimed memoir about his career at the Body Farm, Death's Acre. Dr. Bass is also a dedicated teacher, honored as U.S. Professor of the Year by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. Jon Jefferson is a veteran journalist, writer, and documentary filmmaker. His writings have been published in the New York Times, Newsweek, USA Today, and Popular Science and broadcast on National Public Radio. The coauthor of Death's Acre, he is also the writer and producer of two highly rated National Geographic documentaries about the Body Farm.

      • name: Jefferson Bass
imprint
HarperCollins e-books
publishDate
2010-03-23T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Bone Thief
fullDescription

"The Body Farm novels have become bestsellers because of their attention to the fine details of forensics combined with great plot lines."

—Deseret News (Salt Lake City)

The latest Body Farm novel from New York Times bestseller Jefferson Bass, The Bone Thief is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and TV's C.S.I. The hero of four previous thrillers—Carved in Bone, The Devil's Bones, Flesh and Bone, and Bones of Betrayal—Dr. Bill Brockton must stop a grisly black market dealing in body parts and cadavers in this white-knuckle adventure written by the man widely considered to be the world's foremost expert in forensic anthropology. Read The Bone Thief and discover why Kathy Reichs calls Bass, "The real deal."

seriesId
532512
popularity
419
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/a3aa8394-941f-42a3-af8e-427953df47a7/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a3aa8394-941f-42a3-af8e-427953df47a7
starRating
4
readingOrder
5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A3A/A83/94/{A3AA8394-941F-42A3-AF8E-427953DF47A7}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
publishDateText
03/23/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780062277404
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

"The Body Farm novels have become bestsellers because of their attention to the fine details of forensics combined with great plot lines."

—Deseret News (Salt Lake City)

The latest Body Farm novel from New York Times bestseller Jefferson Bass, The Bone Thief is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and TV's C.S.I. The hero of four previous thrillers—Carved in Bone, The Devil's Bones, Flesh and Bone, and Bones of Betrayal—Dr. Bill Brockton must stop a grisly black market dealing in body parts and cadavers in this white-knuckle adventure written by the man widely considered to be the world's foremost expert in forensic anthropology. Read The Bone Thief and discover why Kathy Reichs calls Bass, "The real deal."

sortTitle
Bone Thief Body Farm Series Book 05
crossRefId
319306
series
Body Farm
subtitle
A Body Farm Novel
publisher
HarperCollins
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC030000
      • description: Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
      • code: FIC031040
      • description: Fiction / Thrillers / Medical